We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early fall get away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My wife and I took an overnight trip to Mont Tremblant Quebec, left from Calabogie. Cross the Ottawa River at Quyon drove on the Quebec side to beautiful Mount Tremblant.
We were looking for a quiet place to stay and found it at “ Auberge Le Refuge Confort & Suites”.
The Suite 2 had all the amenities plus the amazing view of the ski hill at Mont Tremblant.
Everything was within a short 20 minute walk. La Petite Cachee across the street (Awesome!), harbour & docks 5 min, Ski hill/ village/casino 20 minutes. Local bus & taxi service available, on request.
Great value.

Room Tip: read other guest review, 9.2 on one of the booking sites,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Le Refuge is the perfect mix between rustic and modern. We stayed in the romance suite which had a separate entrance, full kitchen, sitting area, large bedroom downstairs, and two balconies. The entire place was beautiful, well organized, and very clean. Everything from spices to cooking utensils, to board games and DVDs were available. The wifi and parking are both including which was a bonus. The view of Mont-Tremblant was fantastic. It was only about 20 minute walk to the pedestrian village and there was lots to see on the way. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would say is that the bed isn't the most comfortable and I would probably bring my own pillows next time. The location was perfect and very quiet, especially compared to the hotels near the village. We would definitely recommend to others and come back ourselves!

Room Tip: The romance suite seems to be the most private and have the best views of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Breakfast is no longer included even though the information notice on the back of the door indicates that it is!! Also many reviews mention breakfast, including the reply from the owner to a tripadvisor review as recently as August 9 2015. Lack of breakfast makes the value for money significantly less than other options in the area

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank labelleprovince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RefugeBB, Manager at The Refuge - Comfort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear customer thank you for your comments.
The Refuge Comfort & Suite does not offer breakfast service anymore since 6 month and all Brokers Sites our Site as well as our own publicity reflect this. The reason of the suppression of Breakfast service is because in the best interest of our customers we are following the new trends of the hotel industry. Now customers want the ability to prepare breakfast themselves without to be subjet to early ours, restricted or non adapted menus. This is the reason that not long time ago we went through new and large improvements in our hotel changing destination of simple rooms in to large and cozy suites. For a very accessible price per night, you got access to a 650 sf. Suite with, full kitchen to do your own breakfast, lunch or dinner, dinning room, living room an closed bedroom with full bathroom. All of that, less than one minute away from the Ski resort of Mont Tremblant, on a quiet and relaxing area with magnificent views of the ski hills. We are of the opinion that value for money is right there. Finally the Refuge Comfort & Suites have no control on old reviews or comments reflecting services that does not exit any more. Next time read carefully the services included in your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We found this small and quaint place online. We didn't want to spend to much, and of course wanted to be close to the hills. We had been to tremblant last year, and had a great time, but I could definitely say this place was great and will be kept in mind for the next time we go.

When we arrived you just have to use the phone to be let in, we were early and it was great that our room was available. We were given our access code because there is a keypad and no key. We had the romance suite, 2 level, with kitchenette. Upstairs is the kitchen, dining table and living room area facing the mountains. Downstairs is the bedroom, bathroom, and small sitting area. All was great, and very clean and well kept. The only thing I would say is, the pillows on the bed could use some better pillows, they are a little flat. We were going to bring our own pillows, but figured they should be okay, so just a note bring your own just in case. Also just in the kitchen to have a rack for drying dishes as well as some possible kitchen towels handy, I had to use a small bathroom towel to use as my drying rack.

We ended up one evening walking to the village and it was only a 20 minute walk which was very convenient, and their is no shuttle since it isn't a full hotel, which was also another bonus, not being a full operating hotel it was quiet you don't have to listen to others running up and down the hallways etc.

Tips are not included in your pricing, which is more than fine, but anywhere we go we always leave a tip anyways, so be polite and leave a tip!

I really have no complaints, this place was perfect, great location, quaint, quiet and just perfect. Thank you to the owners for our stay we had a great time and will definitely be back!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I had a great time in Auberge le Refuge. Perfect mix of cosyness, modernity and rustic and refined decoration.
Beautiful place with a lot of cachet. 5 rooms / suites make it a very intimate experience. Great room with view over Mont Tremblant.
Very warm wellcoming and advice by Marc. Thank you for the great stay !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank IroParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.6 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,718 reviews
4 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#7 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
376 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
2.4 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: €105 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing