We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Le Lupin B&B(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Le Voyageur(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Porte Rouge(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Mountain View Inn(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Place St-Bernard(Mont Tremblant)
US$132
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Motel 149(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
185
24
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great staysuitetremblantskiingkitchenwintersnow
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Le Refuge is the perfect mix between rustic and modern. We stayed in the romance suite which had a separate entrance, full kitchen, sitting area, large bedroom downstairs, and two balconies. The entire place was beautiful, well organized, and very clean. Everything from spices to cooking utensils, to board games and DVDs were available. The wifi and parking are both including which was a bonus. The view of Mont-Tremblant was fantastic. It was only about 20 minute walk to the pedestrian village and there was lots to see on the way. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would say is that the bed isn't the most comfortable and I would probably bring my own pillows next time. The location was perfect and very quiet, especially compared to the hotels near the village. We would definitely recommend to others and come back ourselves!

Room Tip: The romance suite seems to be the most private and have the best views of the mountain.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Breakfast is no longer included even though the information notice on the back of the door indicates that it is!! Also many reviews mention breakfast, including the reply from the owner to a tripadvisor review as recently as August 9 2015. Lack of breakfast makes the value for money significantly less than other options in the area

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank labelleprovince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RefugeBB, Manager at The Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear customer thank you for your comments.
The Refuge Comfort & Suite does not offer breakfast service anymore since 6 month and all Brokers Sites our Site as well as our own publicity reflect this. The reason of the suppression of Breakfast service is because in the best interest of our customers we are following the new trends of the hotel industry. Now customers want the ability to prepare breakfast themselves without to be subjet to early ours, restricted or non adapted menus. This is the reason that not long time ago we went through new and large improvements in our hotel changing destination of simple rooms in to large and cozy suites. For a very accessible price per night, you got access to a 650 sf. Suite with, full kitchen to do your own breakfast, lunch or dinner, dinning room, living room an closed bedroom with full bathroom. All of that, less than one minute away from the Ski resort of Mont Tremblant, on a quiet and relaxing area with magnificent views of the ski hills. We are of the opinion that value for money is right there. Finally the Refuge Comfort & Suites have no control on old reviews or comments reflecting services that does not exit any more. Next time read carefully the services included in your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We found this small and quaint place online. We didn't want to spend to much, and of course wanted to be close to the hills. We had been to tremblant last year, and had a great time, but I could definitely say this place was great and will be kept in mind for the next time we go.

When we arrived you just have to use the phone to be let in, we were early and it was great that our room was available. We were given our access code because there is a keypad and no key. We had the romance suite, 2 level, with kitchenette. Upstairs is the kitchen, dining table and living room area facing the mountains. Downstairs is the bedroom, bathroom, and small sitting area. All was great, and very clean and well kept. The only thing I would say is, the pillows on the bed could use some better pillows, they are a little flat. We were going to bring our own pillows, but figured they should be okay, so just a note bring your own just in case. Also just in the kitchen to have a rack for drying dishes as well as some possible kitchen towels handy, I had to use a small bathroom towel to use as my drying rack.

We ended up one evening walking to the village and it was only a 20 minute walk which was very convenient, and their is no shuttle since it isn't a full hotel, which was also another bonus, not being a full operating hotel it was quiet you don't have to listen to others running up and down the hallways etc.

Tips are not included in your pricing, which is more than fine, but anywhere we go we always leave a tip anyways, so be polite and leave a tip!

I really have no complaints, this place was perfect, great location, quaint, quiet and just perfect. Thank you to the owners for our stay we had a great time and will definitely be back!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I had a great time in Auberge le Refuge. Perfect mix of cosyness, modernity and rustic and refined decoration.
Beautiful place with a lot of cachet. 5 rooms / suites make it a very intimate experience. Great room with view over Mont Tremblant.
Very warm wellcoming and advice by Marc. Thank you for the great stay !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank IroParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My wife and I decided to find a closer place to the action during Ironman weekend. We were both competing, and wanted a closer place to lay our heads our weary heads before and after the race. When we showed up during the designated check-in time, the door was locked, and were directed to call someone from a phone placed at the front door. There was no answer. We contacted a second number and also no answer. Growing a little frustrated, I called the first number again and Robert answered. I didn't know where exactly he was, but he walked me through the combination to get to the front door, and directed me to our "room." It was more like an apartment, with a separate bedroom and living area. The balcony was spacious, and provided a great respite to sit outside and watch people as they rode, ran, and walked by.
When we awoke at 4a on race morning, freshly brewed coffee was waiting for us; a very nice touch. Breakfast offerings included choices of bread, cereal, and prepackaged hot items like omelettes. There was even a waffle iron. At the end of the day It was a wonderful place to come back to after our race. If you're looking at this for Ironman, there are a couple of things to note: It's about a 3/4 mile walk to IM Village. The run course winds its way up Chemin du Village, passing right in front of Le Refuge.
We met Robert on Monday morning and he is very engaging and friendly. We would recommend Le Refuge to anyone looking for a quiet place out of the hustle and bustle of the ski village.

Room Tip: Steep stairs may be challenge for travelers with disabilities
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews