We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
182
125
41
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
125
41
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgypsy restaurantfront deskking suiteheavenly bedjean marchot tubski lockersthird floormini kitchenoutdoor poolper daynice roomlocker roomsmall gymgas fireplacelarge bathroomcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Just returned from Tremblant and a short stay at the Westin. This was our second stay at this hotel and again, it did not disappoint. Located half way up the hill in the Village, it provides a perfect location for those looking to spend some time at the village without having to drive back and forth from hotels located further away. We stayed in a King room overlooking the back with view of the pool and hot tub area and view of the main lake a short distance away. Also has a small balcony which we enjoyed. The room is perfect with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and safe. It also provides an iron and board, hair dryer and toiletries.

As mentioned, there is a beautiful pool and hot tub in the back. There is also a small gym for your convenience. Parking in the area is limited but you can use the valet parking for an additional fee (25$/day) which we used. Check-in and out is very quick and the staff is excellent. Very friendly folks at the valet service also.

All in all, the Westin has become our go to hotel for our future visits to Tremblant without a doubt. Location is perfect within a 2 min walk to restaurants, shops and bars on the hill. Don’t forget to visit the La Crepe restaurant next door for breakfast or La Diable brasserie for nice cold beverages.

Room Tip: upper floor for a nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slyguy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

First impression always count. Steve, who works at the valet, made our day. After a long drive, his welcome smile worth thousand words. He is professional, friendly and passionate. Good staff like this is hard to find nowadays! Reception was alright, wasnt as friendly. Room was standard, but it was quiet and good location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not the standard it was.

Rude staff especially reception and the manager.
The room was badly maintained. A broken microwave , kettle and tin opener. Broken glasses in the cupboard. Dangerous. The cleaning and restocking of toiletries coffee and water was very poor. Not 5 Star.

The pool never had towels so you had to que at a busy badly staffed reception to ask for one.

On leaving even though a had a receipt from the Tremblant CA booking agent saying paid in full, including all tax.the hotel tried to charge a further £482 for the room cost. It was confirmed by phone to the manager that I owed nothing!

I was detained for nearly two hours of my last afternoon. My family and I left feeling very upset by our treatment.
Against our agreement the hotel then took payment from my credit card
I got this back after a lengthy and upsetting time.
I now find that three months later they have taken it again. This cannot be legal

I am appalled.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank montichello1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Montichello1960,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec with us. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. Please be assured that we will do all that we can to correct unsatisfactory experiences so that no other guests would have to experience the same inconvenience.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mont-Tremblant.

Sincerely,
The Westin Tremblant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The hotel sits at a prime location, right at the entrance the village. Self parking is available in an underground lot beneath the hotel. Breakfast at Gypsy's was excellent, with a wide array of choices, all fresh and tasty. There is also an omelet chef. As always, the bed and bedding were first rate. The rooms, however, are a bit dated. Nothing to really complain about, just an observation. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but they were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We have stayed in the Westin several times, primarily for it's location. Right on the edge of the village, and easy access to skiing, it's convenient, but just far enough away to avoid a lot of the noise below. The rooms are large enough for a family, though the bathrooms are pretty rundown.
We tried the restaurant, with some mixed results. It's a fine convenient choice, however when we were offered the free breakfast being an SPG platinum member it didn't include and hot dishes or kids. So basically cereal was free?
The staff is helpful and pleasant if a bit forgetful of some of our requests, but in general they made the stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the village are louder.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeWestin, Guest Relations Manager at Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Chris S,

Thanks for allotting time to leave feedback for our property and we're glad to have hosted one of our SPG Platinum member's stay. It's heart-warming to know that you highlighted our strategically located property.
We are also disappointing to hear that some important parts of the stay fell short of your expectations. Our aim is to provide all guests (especially you) with an unforgettable hotel experience and your honest feedback is an important part of that process. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings and will share your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mont-Tremblant.

Sincerely,
The Westin Tremblant's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews