We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHADY bait and switch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blueberry Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I'd NEVER spend my money with these guys. I attempted to book a chalet for a weekend getaway and was quoted one price at the time I sent the booking request. Not only was the request DENIED, but they sent me a quote for nearly $400 more than the ADVERTISED PRICE.

Room Tip: Go to a different resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Ja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We were here in March 2014, December 2014, December 2015 and September 2016. We live the tranquility of Blueberry Lake. The staff are friendly and helpful. The winter provides outdoor activities: skating rink, snowshoeing, cross country skiing and Tremblant is not too far away for downhill skiing. The kids are never bored and it is safe for them to go skate on there own. In the spring we have seen deer and other wildlife. We can bring our family dog for a little surcharge that is totally worth it. Several of our friends have gone on our recommendations and lived it also. Our two best Christmases have been spent at Blueberry Lake ❤.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank lmsprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Had to leave a security deposit for a chalet that had holes in the wall, ants crawling about. As we were playing pool a leak from the ceiling stopped us from using the pool table. Ordered wood and couldn't use the firplace as itnwas broken. Called the administration after visit and never received any call back or compensation. Noy happy to say the least. Would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great family holiday in the perfectly situated, private, clean and well equipped house 16 chalet. Great place to escape and enjoy the outdoors. We stayed for week and enjoyed snow shoeing, sledging, ice skating and skiing in the nearby Tremblant. A great family all activity location

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Cabin 59 should be Avoided! We arrived with our family to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Problems too numerous to mention all of them...will just highlight the worst ones.

Dishwasher full of ants
Hot tub with pool pucks as treatment left burns on our skin...we could not use it
Also cold water coming in to hot tub
Heating system in house would not shut off....26 degrees all weekend...had to open doors to cool off. Very uncomfortable to sleep.
House needed a good cleaning
Kitchen and bathroom linens full of holes....frying pans with handles falling get off

Was very surprised considering that this property is marketed as a "luxury resort".

Management did send someone to deal with the dishwasher, which meant we couldn't use it for quite a few hours.
They refunded the cost of our fire logs since it was too hot in the house to make a fire.
They refunded the cost of the hot tub....as it was unusable.
They gave us one free night for a future visit.......no Thanks!!!

Hard to redo a 45th anniversary trip....management's offer....too little.....too late....

All cabins in this resort are owned by private owners. I don't want to throw all of them under the bus....I'm sure that other cabins may be fine.....just don't let them give you this one.

On a positive note, beautiful surroundings and very private.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marion c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
21.8 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,774 reviews
22 km away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
583 reviews
21.9 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
389 reviews
22.5 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
29.2 km away
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
#13 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Lake Resort

Address: 4801 Chemin St-Cyr | Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: €161 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blueberry Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just an escape to nature, Blueberry Lake provides guests with accommodation in luxury log chalets, first-class service and all modern amenities, high-speed Internet and 42" plasma screen TVs. In addition to the onsite fine-dining restaurant, gourmet chefs can be scheduled to prepare fine cuisine for guests in the comfort of their own chalet. 25 minutes north of Mont Tremblant, tucked away in one of nature's most beautiful landscapes, Blueberry Lake awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blueberry Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Lake Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing