We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$251
View deal
Booking.com
US$253
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$251
View deal
PricelineUS$253
TravelocityUS$251
HurbUS$263
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
1,297
215
84
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,297
215
84
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building dining room beautiful setting fine dining overlooking the lake dining experience eastern townships the pub luxury room get away wine list out of this world worth every penny five star gas fireplace special occasion old world charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Manoir Hovey is a wonderful, lovely Inn with an excellent staff, delicious food, and cozy rooms. It is on Lake Massawippi which provides a beautiful view, and it is so peaceful sitting in the garden just taking in that view. I would love to go back some day. Everything was perfect!

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manoir Hovey, Other at Manoir Hovey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Helen,
Thanks for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Manoir Hovey.
We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience, the room, the personalized service and the beautiful lake view.
We hope to see you again next time you come to Québec.
Cordially,

Yannick Tendon
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

My husband and I and our little dog stayed in the Treetop Chalet suite, which is literally located in the treetops overlooking the hotel and lake, with a lovely 2 level deck with hot tub. The chalet is well appointed 'rustic' with a state of the art bathroom. Dining is exceptional and service excellent. A truly wonderful experience. It isn't our first, and won't be our last staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank marnap2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manoir Hovey, Other at Manoir Hovey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in one of our Treetops Suite.
We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and hot tub on your deck. We’re honoured to hear that you love coming to Manoir Hovey and already look forward to welcoming you again!
Cordially,

Yannick Tendon
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

The staff handling our reservation was exceptional. It was a last minute addition to our Canadian holiday, and they were unfailingly polite and accommodating despite my spotty cell service, internet access, and confusion over the R&C pricing being given in American $ and them quoting in Canadian $. It required many emails and I was very grateful that they never even came close to sounding annoyed. Even when a long drive and terrible weather delayed our arrival and made us late for our dinner reservation, they never made us feel that they had been inconvenienced. While currently the Spa is receiving a major renovation, the construction, which begins around 8am, was not so intrusive as to disturb our stay,

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank SloanRangerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manoir Hovey, Other at Manoir Hovey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We're thrilled to hear that you were able to come to Manoir Hovey during your Canadian holiday trip and enjoyed your stay.

We already look forward to seeing you again!

Cordially,

Yannick Tendon
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Hovey manor never fails to delight us. Great food, bucolic setting, and old world charm. You feel like you’ve stepped into an Agatha Christie novel. It’s an annual tradition to spend our wedding anniversary here and we hope to continue this for years to come.

A relais et chateau property that features outstanding local cuisine. Service is outstanding. Activities include pool, canoeing, hiking.

Room tip: Book way in advance. Very low vacancy rate. Spa will open next year.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Stafford, General Manager at Manoir Hovey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Guest,

We’re honoured to be part of this annual tradition to celebrate your anniversary.

It’s also great to hear that you enjoy the property, the service, the cuisine and the activities.

We already look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Yannick Tendon
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

As we headed home from the east coast we decided to try the Hovey for one night. The location on the lake was perfect, and the construction had zero impact on our stay. From the valet service, to the kayaking and everything in between our stay was most enjoyable

The dinner was first class with perfectly prepared courses for any appetite. Even the bread was first class

Outstanding, we look forward to staying longer the next time we head to QC

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelling538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Stafford, General Manager at Manoir Hovey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at Manoir Hovey and we already look forward to seeing you again!

Cordially,

Yannick Tendon
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews