We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Meal”

Restaurant Papa Luigi
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Italian food and this restaurant met my needs for a very good meal. Very friendly waiter named Michel who did a great job. The only thing that was not available was Calamari so I went for the seafood soup. Had the Spaghetti Polleto as a main and was very good. Would recommend to any pasta lover.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank BobTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2020

Went Friday night waited an hour for our food. Waitress was confused and asked us if we wanted the bill not realizing we did't eat yet.. I ordered penne arribiatta and was brought it with sausage. I said I didn;t order sausage. The manager came over and said they will change it she is not refunding it. I did not want to wait while my husband was finisihing. I then said we are staying at a hotel near by that had a 15% discount for guests. The manager then said only on the meals not the whole bill. Every other resturant gave 15% off before the taxes. And I still had to pay full price for my meal and not have eaten it...... Never again

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lynda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Warm decor. Sizzling steak is their specialty. Their appetizers are great. Can become pricey with a good wine but worth the outing. Service is wonderful especially from the lady owner. Presentation is impeccable for food.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Ludovico69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

It was a greta dinner. It was packed but the server was outstanding and so friendly. We started with an app (Calamari), wife had the lasagna and it was one of the best she had and I had the spaghetti and was very good as well. Decent prices and very nice decor. Service and food was A+

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We have eaten in north, south, and central Italy as well as many U.S. Italian restaurants. Food well prepared and meets our expectations of taste. Service is good. Tables comfortable, and quiet enough for couples to talk easily. No disappointments here. Prices comparable for the area.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Friend_of_IEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Papa Luigi also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Papa Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.