We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$176
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stiles Motel(Woodstock)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Gyles Music Room & Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
18
32
31
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
32
31
6
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanupper floorroad tripecono lodgemicrowave and refrigeratorstay there againbreakfast includedexcellent hotellong drivecanadaborderexit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Kitchen staff were amazing and offered many extra details to the area that we weren't aware of.
Our room was clean and was perfect to sleep in.
if we were to stay there again we would request the first floor. It faces the pool and the town of Woodstock.

Room Tip: ask for a view towards the town, it's a pretty view. The town of Woodstock is on the other side of the highway
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The service was gut. Despite the highway close by it was not too noisy! Negative point: the bathroom needs renovating! More enthusiasm from the staff during breakfast could make the stay more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 222elzbietak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

After traveling 12 hours, we stopped at the first place we found just off the interstate. We traveled from US and hadn't exchanged currency yet. The clerk said no exchange for cash - making the room 25% higher. our room was ok, except for one battery in the TV remote required two, the AC set on igloo (no kidding) and we couldn't change it. no coffee maker, the smoke alarm went off from the steam from the shower (no exhaust fan), nobody stopped to make sure the room wasn't actually on fire. When that finally stopped I started to dry my hair with the dryer provided and the power went out in our room.... we left in the dark.
The dining room had several large windows that were covered in spider webs AND varying sizes of SPIDERS, thousands of them! I've never seen anything like it; at a restaurant! Otherwise the food was better than we thought it would be, we weren't expecting much. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Arachnophobes should run from this place! Spiders EVERYWHERE
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Will not be back to this place very dirty and the food is gross it should be close down the only thing nice is the pool bones found in our club housee sandwich the window are full of spider and webs dirty towels and liquor bottles found in our room hair in the tub discussing

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

.Convenient, right off the highway.
It is in need of an update or at least some basic maintenance.

Check-in was quick and efficient.
The carpet in the hallway was improperly put down as it was loose and allowed for bunching up.
The room is outdated, dingy and smelled.. Looking out the window I had a view of the pool and realize it has not been cleaned in a very long time.
The room windows were dirty (all outside) with dirt, dead insects and cobwebs. Everything I could see had been neglected for years. No longer just a paint job but a major rework
The room door closed okay but the deadbolt would not function - the door safet latch did work.
The AC worked very well but is noisy. I left it on while I went out for something to eat so the room would get aired out..
Breakfast: Hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, begals, yogurt and weak coffee

My opinion is to only stay here when you have no other choice

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews