We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The room includes microwave and refrigerator, which can be usefull when you are on a road trip. It is about 15 min from the city, so around the hotel it is wood and other hotels, and the highway. Breakfast is very basic, so for vegan, you should bring something.

Room Tip: Quiet place for a transit travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robertsherbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Kitchen staff were amazing and offered many extra details to the area that we weren't aware of.
Our room was clean and was perfect to sleep in.
if we were to stay there again we would request the first floor. It faces the pool and the town of Woodstock.

Room Tip: ask for a view towards the town, it's a pretty view. The town of Woodstock is on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The service was gut. Despite the highway close by it was not too noisy! Negative point: the bathroom needs renovating! More enthusiasm from the staff during breakfast could make the stay more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 222elzbietak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

After traveling 12 hours, we stopped at the first place we found just off the interstate. We traveled from US and hadn't exchanged currency yet. The clerk said no exchange for cash - making the room 25% higher. our room was ok, except for one battery in the TV remote required two, the AC set on igloo (no kidding) and we couldn't change it. no coffee maker, the smoke alarm went off from the steam from the shower (no exhaust fan), nobody stopped to make sure the room wasn't actually on fire. When that finally stopped I started to dry my hair with the dryer provided and the power went out in our room.... we left in the dark.
The dining room had several large windows that were covered in spider webs AND varying sizes of SPIDERS, thousands of them! I've never seen anything like it; at a restaurant! Otherwise the food was better than we thought it would be, we weren't expecting much. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Arachnophobes should run from this place! Spiders EVERYWHERE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Will not be back to this place very dirty and the food is gross it should be close down the only thing nice is the pool bones found in our club housee sandwich the window are full of spider and webs dirty towels and liquor bottles found in our room hair in the tub discussing

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 km away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
17.6 km away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
213 reviews
12.2 km away
John Gyles Music Room & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock

Address: 168 Route 555 | TCH Exit 188, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 6B5, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: €54 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Woodstock Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing