We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if you're not looking for fancy rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Good place to stay if you're not looking for fancy rooms are always clean but in need of repair .. is old and looks old .. indoor pool is nice.. that and the price as well as available smoking rooms is why we choose this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank terrytG9594QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

In order to to meet the needs of our guests we do offer a variety of rooms such as the smoking rooms. Although renovations and maintenance are ongoing, we are still an older property. However we are fairly priced clean rooms and offer a free Continental Breakfast as well as a heated indoor pool.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

I used to stay here on business 20 and 30 years ago when it was known as the Panorama. Had choice of old, smelly room, or new room with chlorine smell from the pool. This time we were in the old drive-up section and I was pleased to see that the room was totally renovated. New steel door, new carpeting, new lighting, all new bathroom including tub surround and wall-mounted flat screen TV. Microwave, bar fridge, coffee service and ironing board. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Guest laundry in another building. Very nice. Practically no smell. The concrete walkways, however, are a bit heaved and it was not convenient for my wife's wheelchair. Included continental breakfast had automatic pancake maker, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee and juice. Bonus -- nice view out the window. Price for a king was $96 which is about average.

Room Tip: There are drive-up rooms. If you want to use the pool there are rooms in the pool building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for submitting your feedback from your experience with this site many years ago, to your most recent stay with what is now known as the Howard Johnson.

We appreciate that you have certainly acknowledged the great many upgrades that have been completed at our location here in Woodstock NB.

We do have rooms that are more directly accessible. This may offer more convenience to you and your wife. During your next stay with us you may request one of these rooms at our front desk. You are more than welcome to view a room before you check in to ensure it will meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel is very old, outdated and tired BUT it was unbelievably clean in the lobby, pool, breakfast room and my hotel room. The front desk staff were excellent. Given what I paid for the room, I received good value. Excellent location if you are travelling. It sits where Interstate 95 connects with the Transcanada Highway.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bassblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

We are ideally located and take great pride in the cleanliness of all the areas at our location. Our property is an older location that is consistently having upgrades completed.
Thank you for your review of our Woodstock, New Brunswick location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great overnight stay enroute from Halifax to kennebunkport Maine. King bed was really comfortable, large room and we had a great night sleep. Nice to park right outside the room.
They suggested the Irvings truck stop for dinner down the road, good meal! Breakfast was all you need. Overall great value for $$ in a good way!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KM1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

We are pleased to receive the feedback on your recent stay with us in Woodstock NB. Its always great to hear our guest’s satisfaction with their rooms and the amenities that are offered.
We look forward to seeing you the next time that you travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I had been driving all day and I was exhausted. After a bit of bad luck finding a place I was glad to find they still had rooms. I got a room with a king bed and it was such a comfortable sleep that I was dreaming I was floating in water. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I was having trouble with my key card and the room was very clean. I don't think I've seen a cleaner bathroom in any place I've stayed at.

If I were to say one thing bad about this place, it's that I didn't like how the regular coffee was under the tea and decaf and when I tried to make a cup, the coffee maker wouldn't quite work right, but there was amazing coffee at the continental breakfast anyway, so it's not like I needed to use the coffee maker anyway.

Room Tip: Make sure to make it to the breakfast if you need coffee. It might just be my room that had a bad co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseLaflesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

From our Front Desk staff to our Housekeeping staff we would like to thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay at our location.
We are glad that you were able to have your coffee before you left to start the day.
If during your next stay you have any issue with the coffee maker, please feel free to contact our Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 km away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
17.7 km away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
3.3 km away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
12.1 km away
John Gyles Music Room & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB

Address: 159 Route 555 | Exit 188 of Trans Canada High Way 2, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 6B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: €57 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson, a Woodstock hotel on Trans-Canada Highway.Located in the heart of the St. John River Valley at the intersection of the Trans-Canada Highway and Interstate 95, the Howard Johnson Woodstock Inn is minutes from the downtown area. This Woodstock hotel is also close to the Carleton Civic Center, New Brunswick Community College, Covered Bridge Golf & Country Club and Hartland Covered Bridge, the longest covered bridge in the world. Howard Johnson Woodstock is a pet friendly place. Since the Hotel only offers a limited amount of guest rooms that are designated for pets, you must notify the hotel at time of booking to ensure availability and also upon check-in with the Front Desk Staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Howard Johnson Woodstock
Woodstock Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing