We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Numbers 1.2 and 3 Coopers Cottages, Ample parking rear of numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers Cottages.
Number 3 is on the right of photo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Numbers 1.2 and 3 Coopers Cottages, Ample parking
rear of numbers 1,2 and 3 Coopers Cottages.
Number 3 is on the right of photo.
View from lounge over patio area to fields beyond.
Enclosed patio area with garden furniture and BBQ
Kitchen
Well equipped Kitchen.
Kitchen with Dishwasher ,Fridge Freezer ,microwave and washer/dryer.
Dining area and lounge.
Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Spacious Bathroom with Towels and toiletries.
view across the vineyard
Fish Paint or just relax. View of our vineyard.
View from the vineyard towards the Steam Railway.
OUR LOCAL PUB .THE CASTLE INN. EXCELLENT FOOD AND ONLY A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY.
The stunning Bodiam Castle is just a 10 minute walk away. activities all year. Tea rooms .Gift shop.
Steam Locomotive in Bodiam Station. 20minutes walk from Cottages.
Train as it leaves Bodiam. Spend a day in Tenterden with its shops and restaurants. KESR .
Christmas at Coopers Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pagey69
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booked a couple of nights here for a wedding nearby. Great location for visiting Kent/East Sussex. Cottage well equipped, beds comfortable. Very clean. Plenty of parking space. Nice welcome pack which included a homemade cake! Booking process was easy and Terrie was lovely to deal with. Although we were visiting for a wedding we had a chance to visit Bodiam Castle which is literally a 5 minute drive away. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back some time.
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkChat1...
Shinfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class Accommodation & Friendly Welcome”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The whole experience was excellent from the friendly welcome including superb home made cake to the first class facilities, one of the best we have stayed in. We stay at the cottage a fair amount with Hugo our Great Dane because it was like a home from home but with walks through the vine yards immediately outside your door its was just really relaxing. The location is great, with lots of local history & within a few minutes of the beaches at either Hastings or Camber. We will definitely be coming back.
Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and Hugo found the cottage to his liking.
Look forward to seeing you again some time.
Kind Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you .
Regards
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
margaret8...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We chose this cottage because of it's proximity to several National Trust properties and famous gardens. Bodiam Castle is walking distance and the other NT's are a short car journey. The welcome pack exceeded our expectations and is the best we have ever received in all our years of self catering. The huge homemade cake was delicious and really appreciated.

Cottage was perfectly set up for our arrival. Terrie phoned early morning to say we could check in earlier if we wished to do so.

Uninterrupted views from lounge area. I personally appreciated blackout blinds in bedrooms.

Terrie and Mike were friendly hosts. We would certainly stay there again if we visit East Sussex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you for your kind comments,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie-l...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing break with super hospitality”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Myself and my fiancé stayed in Coopers cottages with our 4 month old Scottish Terrier puppy. We were made so welcome on out arrival and Terrie had made us a lovely cake.

The cottage was spacious, warm and homely as well as being well equipped.

The view over the vineyards were stunning. We enjoyed some lovely walks and it was nice to return to a warm cottage afterwards.

On leaving to go home, my car wouldn’t start (flat battery) and Terrie and her husband were so helpful and accommodating.

I would definitely recommend the cottages for a break or longer and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope your car problem is sorted out.
Many Thanks
Terrie and Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing