We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable property in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Number 4 Coopers Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 4 Coopers Cottages
View of vineyard from patio Enclosed Patio area .with
Table and Chairs and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Number 4 Coopers Cottages
View of vineyard from patio
Enclosed Patio area .with
Table and Chairs and BBQ
Lounge
plenty of space to sit and relax
Dining area
Dining area of lounge.
The bedroom
Bedroom
King Size Comfortable bed.
Spacious Bathroom with Towels and Toiletries supplied.
Kitchen
plenty of space to cook a cosy dinner
Kitchen dining area
Well equipped  kitchen. Washer/Dryer and Dishwasher. Fridge /Freezer
Cottage number 4.
Direct access to wonderful walks
View across the vineyard
Paint fish or relax.
View from vineyard towards the Steam Railway.
A 10 minute walk through our vineyard to the stunning Bodiam Castle.
Why not stop at The Castle Inn on your walk back to the cottage. Excellent food and warm welcome.
Steam Locomotive in Bodiam Staion.  See KESR website for timetable and events.
A 20 minute walk to the station in Bodiam. 
Train goes to Tenterden. View of Castle and train.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bodiam, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan T
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean and comfortable property in great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable with everything you need and more. Great location with Bodiam Castle and local pub within a ten minute walk and many more places of interest within a short drive. As National Trust members we had a great week visiting several properties in the area as well as some of the historic towns and coast and the cottage was a great base to come back to.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our cottage and the area .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardener1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a gem of a place”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, as we were on a weekend trip to visit the vineyards. The quality of the accommodation is excellent , well kitted out, great towels and soaps, a very nice touch with the welcome pack, bed very comfortable. Our friends stayed in no 2 and their property was just as good. Local pub only 8 minutes walk to the local pub where they serve good ales and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and how quiet it was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and your visit to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne c
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good cottage to stay for a short break”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a modern conversion that has only recently opened. It is set in a wonderful idyllic rural location set within a vineyard and very close to good local pub and many tourist attractions Clean and welcoming it is a very convenient base to enjoy the area. There is still some general landscaping to be completed but this does not detract from the charm of the location and I am sure that once fully completed this will be an extremely pleasant venue .The whole complex of 4 cottages can easily accommodate large families or groups of friends holidaying together. I would rate this as 4 star but with a little more attention to detail and the provision of a few more higher quality goods and provisions it will easily reach 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and general basic supplies,comfortable beds ,homemade sponge excellent
Liked least: uncomfortable settees,cheap kitchen equipment inc. cutlery and plastic butter dish,basic hamper items inc. sliced bread and tesco basic jam,inclusion of crusty artisan bread and locally made jam would elevate to luxury status
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased the cottage met your needs. You will be pleased to know we have now got larger wine glasses !. Thanks for your feedback.
Hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne915
Uckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Cottage- perfect!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This has to be the nicest cottage I have ever stayed in! From getting greeted on the arrival to having a baked cake! This cottage had everything from a slow cooker, coffee machine to a sewing kit! The rooms were lovely and it was so clean and modern. The patio was lovely and the views were stunning. It was perfect for our weekend and we couldn't ask for more. Def recommend and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being greeted on arrival and the freshly baked cake
Liked least: The pillows were slightly hard ( says how good this cottage was)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed and look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards
Terrie & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jreBrecht
Brecht
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We liked our stay in this cosy, very well equiped and clean cottage. Although it is the smallest of the 4 cottages, it is a spacious 4 rooms unit. It is clear that the owner knows exactly what people need to have a comfortable stay. The reception was very good and there was even a home made cake. Terrie and Mike are warm and helpful hosts. The cottage is situated in a pretty rural environment on a walking distance from the hamlet Bodiam and Bodiam Castle. We can recommend this self catering accommodation to everybody.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed your cake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing