We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
151
139
41
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
139
41
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant free parking across the street mussels room service live entertainment both dinner and breakfast room was clean two nights best hotel in town nice hotel electrical outlets new brunswick business trip nova scotia king room we've stayed your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Located in a quiet area which is even quieter on a Sunday. It was a bit like a ghost town. But it was a lovely day so we went for a picnic and stroll near the river at lunchtime. We went to the Chinese nearby for dinner and that was very tasty.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank NCCNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Four Points Edmundston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel one night at the beginning of a 10 day trip. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, spacious and quiet. Had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and both were quite good. It's kind of in a funny location - not really in the center of town and certainly not near the highway - but it was worth finding.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbeeAlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Although a little ways off the main highway, this hotel is well worth the extra drive. Extremely clean and well looked after. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were excellent, and there is a very good restaurant right in the hotel. Parking is across the street, but not a big problem.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, it was just fine for a one night stay on our way to the coast. We ate at the hotel restaurant (Franks) for diner and breakfast. The food was mediocre at best especially for the price. Would recommend a different place to dine. Pets are welcome which was lovely to see.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theandrews2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Our experience with this hotel is similar to 'night and day' over two separate visits a week apart.
First impressions:
On our first stay, check-in was easy. We had the only king room (one per floor) which was spacious and had an additional dining room. No view at all on either side (unless you count the dumpster and post office on one side, and the parking lot on the other). Nevertheless, the stay was quiet mainly due to the courtesy of other guests.
Parking: As others have stated, you have to park across the street (free). No special procedures are required as the lot is open and available on a first come first serve basis
Dining in the restaurant was convenient and reasonably priced. Service was slow but polite. Food was good, with some items such as the mussels being quite good, plentiful, and cheap compared to Ontario city prices.
Other items: Two elevators seem to do the trick. They also have a really tiny pool.
Interesting tip: You can order breakfast (or any other meal) from the restaurant with no up charge except for a tip of your discretion. Breakfast cost was also reasonable being anywhere from $8-$13.

The second visit:
Check-in: Not so good this time. Got more static from front desk. This person must be new.
The Issue: Besides the children yelling and jumping in nearby rooms so much that you could feel the vibrations, this time there were random obnoxious bums yelling back and forth in the hall at 1am. There was also doors slamming around 5am. Since the place is filled with families, business people and travellers who are obviously tired, this behaviour is not acceptable when the basic deliverable of a hotel is to provide rest. I noted that they have lots of cameras in the halls (maybe prior issues), so why don't they use them? By the time you are awake to notify the desk, you are completely awake. Front desk does not seem to mind since they have your money and they are one of only five hotels in the city.
Restaurant: Food at the restaurant was fine again, but the breakfast delivery was wrong this time. Not all parts of the order was complete (both food and accompaniments)

Overall: Staying here appears to be a gamble. You may have a great stay, or maybe not.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank synToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Good day Jeckle & Hyde,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We apologize your second stay was not up to your expectations. Please note we take your comment seriously and we will follow-up with the concerned departments to better our procedures.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to better serve you when your travels bring you back to Edmundston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews