We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off street parking a quiet residential area historic sights ottawa area across the river shower breakfast bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed in the family room for 2 nights this week and were made very welcome. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The delicious breakfast was served in the communal living area and it was good to meet other travellers. We were able to walk (about 2 miles) to all the major tourist attractions in Ottawa and Gatineau, enjoying the views of the Parliament buildings as we crossed the river.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

My wife and wanted to try something different on our weekend stay in Ottawa. The property was easy to find, had ample parking and featured a small but well appointed room with air conditioning (that worked) TV, shower and a closet. If you are simply looking for a decent night's sleep in a safe and clean spot, this bed and breakfast which happens to be minutes away from the casino is a wonderful option. We were not able to take advantage of the breakfast in the very large kitchen on the second floor as we slept in...but it was very quiet nevertheless..

Room tip: The variety store across the street is a great spot to buy last minute junk food and lottery tickets.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My family just stayed here and we had an absolutely wonderful visit. We had a great suite for our family and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. He accommodated us for gluten free and lactose free meals. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We really enjoyed our time here and we will be recommending this place to our family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

As other reviewers have described, this is a good option for anyone wanting reasonably-priced accommodation in or near Ottawa. It is across the river, but not far from the historic sights of Ottawa. And hostess Turkoize looked after us well and gave us great breakfasts. But Turkoize moved out and from 1st June it will be under new management. I would say it is at best "average" as a hotel, and some rooms do not have en-suite facilities, but as a B&B is is (or was) "Very Good".

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We feel very at home in this B&B. We had a very warm welcome. The breakfast is awesome and freshly made, and we had some really nice discussions in the morning around the breakfast table. The kitchen-living area is really cosy and there is access to a small terrasse on the roof. Only complaint: the beds are a bit narrow for two people and they tend to squeak.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews