We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About money ... no respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We call them to save them a commission that they will paid with booking .. we ask her if She want our name as we were across the street and confirm we will take the room .. she say no problem we keep the room ! we got there she was renting the room to other peoples ... they have 2 hotels ... her excuses was well we have demand and i did not have your credit card number ... ok we got it no respect for peoples but money ???too bad as we were going to rent 5 nights ... the worst of it we took 10 mins max to get there and she say : i had supper and watch a show to tried to find excuses ...but was not true at all ..radium is such a small town ... anyway after looking around they were really expensive for what they offer ...never going to rent there or Crystal springs motel as it s the same familly that own both and we don t deal with people that are more about money than respecting human and their words...

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Chantal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Good Morning Chantal,

Thanks for trying to stay with us but after 30 min without credit card or name we will not hold rooms. We have guests who do the same as you all the time, sometimes they show up sometimes not. The need you feel to complain at both properties seems a bit excessive since your stayed at neither and had no commitment at either. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Radium.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and myself love this little inn!! We came in very late on Friday and the owner was up waiting for us. This time we had a second floor room.... just lovely!!!! Bed was great and after driving seven (7) hours, it felt great. As before the room was uber clean and quiet. Many hotels can learn from this hotel. This is one of the buggiest benefits with the owner running the inn!!!

Breakfast was beyond continental. Omelet, bacon, toast, and more.

Ohh by the way... the owner warned us not to park near a tree, the deer are jumping onto cars/trucks to get to the trees to eat.

Favourite place in the valley

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blue6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for staying with us again. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, cozy, and comfy rooms. We had a main floor king room with porch access-- was lovely to sit on for morning tea and an evening glass of wine. I can't say enough about the breakfast! So yummy and fresh and such a lovely room to sit and enjoy it. I knew I'd like this place right away when we went to check in--2 hours early and the gal at the desk told us our room was nearly ready but the duvet for our bed was still in the dryer! I was beyond thrilled to know they actually wash the duvet every time. I have a bit of a cleanliness phobia and have a hard time with hotel rooms so this place made me feel at ease. Staff knowledgeable on good restaurants and activities nearby. Thanks VCI for the great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bobcaygeon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous hotel!! Quaint small hotel with great rooms, fantastic breakfasts, and amazing service from all. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. Run like the owners are here working for the guests, going out of their way to ask how you are and how your day was, great to have that personal feel to a hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kellymD759PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your "quick holiday" with us. We hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel and enjoyed a lot. The host was friendly, nice and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, different and surprising every day. Dont miss this place if you are in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for the great review we appreciate it. Maybe you will be in this area again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
443 reviews
0.1 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
0.7 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
317 reviews
1.1 km away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Country Inn

Address: 7557 Canyon Avenue | P.O. Box 456, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: €80 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Country Inn is an Adult orientated small Boutique Hotel situated on a quiet side street next to Legends Park in Radium Hot Springs. A wrap around veranda is available for guests to enjoy. We can accommodate small groups as well as solo travelers. Guest love our complimentary HOT/Cold Breakfast featuring quality breads, coffee, juices, tea and a Hot items like Blueberry pancakes and country sausages. We are new owners and we have renewed and refreshed the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Village Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Country Hotel
Country Inn Radium Hot Springs
Radium Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing