We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
90
38
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
38
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner substantial breakfast boutique hotel main floor lovely room great parking breakfast was amazing comforts of home two nights king room quiet at night crystal springs rooms are clean big horn sheep deb hosts router
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and myself love this little inn!! We came in very late on Friday and the owner was up waiting for us. This time we had a second floor room.... just lovely!!!! Bed was great and after driving seven (7) hours, it felt great. As before the room was uber clean and quiet. Many hotels can learn from this hotel. This is one of the buggiest benefits with the owner running the inn!!!

Breakfast was beyond continental. Omelet, bacon, toast, and more.

Ohh by the way... the owner warned us not to park near a tree, the deer are jumping onto cars/trucks to get to the trees to eat.

Favourite place in the valley

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blue6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for staying with us again. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, cozy, and comfy rooms. We had a main floor king room with porch access-- was lovely to sit on for morning tea and an evening glass of wine. I can't say enough about the breakfast! So yummy and fresh and such a lovely room to sit and enjoy it. I knew I'd like this place right away when we went to check in--2 hours early and the gal at the desk told us our room was nearly ready but the duvet for our bed was still in the dryer! I was beyond thrilled to know they actually wash the duvet every time. I have a bit of a cleanliness phobia and have a hard time with hotel rooms so this place made me feel at ease. Staff knowledgeable on good restaurants and activities nearby. Thanks VCI for the great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobcaygeon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous hotel!! Quaint small hotel with great rooms, fantastic breakfasts, and amazing service from all. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. Run like the owners are here working for the guests, going out of their way to ask how you are and how your day was, great to have that personal feel to a hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kellymD759PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We are very happy you enjoyed your "quick holiday" with us. We hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel and enjoyed a lot. The host was friendly, nice and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, different and surprising every day. Dont miss this place if you are in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlonR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for the great review we appreciate it. Maybe you will be in this area again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We just stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our time there. We found the host/hosts friendly and found the accommodations was spotless. The breakfast each morning was different and quite tasty and substantial. It was very quiet at night, The one area that I would make an improvement would be to put an additional dresser in the room where the wicker chair is. We were on the main floor and had access to the veranda which was really nice. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riflemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler_Mccauley, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank-you for the great review. We are always happy to hear you would return. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews