We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in radium hot spring ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Can’t describe how much we love this place. Well decorated, furnished, spacious condo was clean and nice. Full kitchen, it has everything I need for cooking and baking except the staples. Easily access to golf course, beautiful view around. Walking distance to the supermarket and visitors center, about 15ms. About 10ms drive from the radium hot spring pool. Playground, hot tub and swimming pool were downstairs.Big horn sheep was always in your view. Friendly management staffs. This will be our favorite place to stay if we are coming to radium again. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Bonnie W,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. I will make sure to share it with our team. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a Happy Holiday Season!

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

On November 30th my wife and I booked a 3bedroom condo at Bighorn for 2nights to meet friends for a celebration, we booked based on the advertised price and confirmed the accommodation details to our friends. Several hours later we were contacted by booking.com and advised that Bighorn would not honour the booking as they had made an error on pricing the unit. Booking .com reported that they had been advised by staff at Bighorn thatwe were free to rebook the unit at more than quadruple the advertised price. Bighorn had advised that they would offer no concessions for their pricing issues. A poor business practice that left us feeling shorted and in search of some place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank craigandshellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear craigandshellym,

My apologies for the technical glitch you experienced while booking with Bighorn Meadows Resort on Booking.com. Unfortunately, we cannot honor a rate of $20.01 a night for a 3 bedroom condo. We would be happy to offer you a reasonable price for your stay and welcome you to contact us directly.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The accommodations were wonderful. We had 40 Big Horn Sheep sleep right under our window and deck for three nights. We had a two bedroom two bath, full kitchen and huge living room. Couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: I like the upper floors so you don't hear others footsteps. We were on a corner overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear shirleen j,

Thank you for writing a review. This is certainly the best time of year to see wild life in Radium Hot Springs, specially the Bighorn sheep! The team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for a few days after our wedding. We walked into our first room and it had no deck and very dark. Thank goodness they had a room with a view available. They upgraded us with no hassle. So if you want a deck, make sure you check your booking first.

We were on the first floor with a walk out patio overlooking a pond, golf course and mountains. Just perfect.

Bed was comfy, everything was very clean.

It is a wood structure so you can hear people moving furniture or walking around here and there.

The pool and hot tub area were fine. We don't have kids so found it extremely loud (just not used to it).

Overall a great spot for relaxing and walking distance to restaurants. Even booked an extra night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet the following guideline(s):

*Non-Commercial
No promotional material of any kind, including incentives for the guest to return, loyalty programs and URLs that are irrelevant to the review in question. We reserve the right to reject any URL.


Please consider resubmitting a response which meets our posting criteria using the management response form on our site. Please let us know if you have further concerns.

Best regards,
TripAdvisor Support Team
[302]
---original management response-----
Subject: Bighorn Meadows Resort
Location: Radium Hot Springs
Title: Owner response
ID#: 537855566

Dear Jennifer G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your positive review with the rest of our team.
If you plan on visiting us again I suggest joining our newsletter. This will keep you up to date with area events & activities, contests, accommodation specials and you can win a free night at the resort for joining!

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in a huge 2 bedroom condo. Nice view, quiet, big, lovely place to stay. Close to the hot springs, If you like to golf perfect location. Lots of big horn sheep. even better than expected. Will come back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear michelle w,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and some of the lovely attractions our area has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
446 reviews
0.7 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
36.1 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,689 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
1.8 km away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: €72 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing