We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celadon Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
198
87
23
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
87
23
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseone bedroom suitefull kitchengranite countertopstime sharebig horn sheepwasher dryertimeshare exchangehot tubviews of the mountainsgas fireplacejet tuboff seasonup to dateking bedmain streetcolumbia valley
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

On November 30th my wife and I booked a 3bedroom condo at Bighorn for 2nights to meet friends for a celebration, we booked based on the advertised price and confirmed the accommodation details to our friends. Several hours later we were contacted by booking.com and advised that Bighorn would not honour the booking as they had made an error on pricing the unit. Booking .com reported that they had been advised by staff at Bighorn thatwe were free to rebook the unit at more than quadruple the advertised price. Bighorn had advised that they would offer no concessions for their pricing issues. A poor business practice that left us feeling shorted and in search of some place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank craigandshellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear craigandshellym,

My apologies for the technical glitch you experienced while booking with Bighorn Meadows Resort on Booking.com. Unfortunately, we cannot honor a rate of $20.01 a night for a 3 bedroom condo. We would be happy to offer you a reasonable price for your stay and welcome you to contact us directly.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The accommodations were wonderful. We had 40 Big Horn Sheep sleep right under our window and deck for three nights. We had a two bedroom two bath, full kitchen and huge living room. Couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: I like the upper floors so you don't hear others footsteps. We were on a corner overlooking the small lake and golf course.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear shirleen j,

Thank you for writing a review. This is certainly the best time of year to see wild life in Radium Hot Springs, specially the Bighorn sheep! The team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for a few days after our wedding. We walked into our first room and it had no deck and very dark. Thank goodness they had a room with a view available. They upgraded us with no hassle. So if you want a deck, make sure you check your booking first.

We were on the first floor with a walk out patio overlooking a pond, golf course and mountains. Just perfect.

Bed was comfy, everything was very clean.

It is a wood structure so you can hear people moving furniture or walking around here and there.

The pool and hot tub area were fine. We don't have kids so found it extremely loud (just not used to it).

Overall a great spot for relaxing and walking distance to restaurants. Even booked an extra night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet the following guideline(s):

*Non-Commercial
No promotional material of any kind, including incentives for the guest to return, loyalty programs and URLs that are irrelevant to the review in question. We reserve the right to reject any URL.


Please consider resubmitting a response which meets our posting criteria using the management response form on our site. Please let us know if you have further concerns.

Best regards,
TripAdvisor Support Team
[302]
---original management response-----
Subject: Bighorn Meadows Resort
Location: Radium Hot Springs
Title: Owner response
ID#: 537855566

Dear Jennifer G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your positive review with the rest of our team.
If you plan on visiting us again I suggest joining our newsletter. This will keep you up to date with area events & activities, contests, accommodation specials and you can win a free night at the resort for joining!

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in a huge 2 bedroom condo. Nice view, quiet, big, lovely place to stay. Close to the hot springs, If you like to golf perfect location. Lots of big horn sheep. even better than expected. Will come back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear michelle w,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and some of the lovely attractions our area has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Excellent resort! Rooms are comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was very well stocked. The resort is very well maintained. Check in person was unfriendly, however the daytime front staff was excellent! Ensure if needed, you request wheelchair accessible room because there are no elevators.

Room Tip: Three levels, lots of stairs, no elevators
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dparm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Dparm,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. I will share your comments with the rest of the team for training purposes. I wish you safe travels in the future and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely, Julie Lareau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews