We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gables Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celadon Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
198
89
24
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
89
24
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseone bedroom suitefull kitchengranite countertopstime sharebig horn sheepwasher dryertimeshare exchangehot tubviews of the mountainsgas fireplacejet tuboff seasonking bedmain streetcolumbia valleyminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

We came in on a timeshare exchange. The unit was large and well maintained but designed and furnished for marketing the idea of luxury rather than for making a comfortable place to stay. Our unit (813) was an interior bottom floor unit that felt like a cave with dark decor and windows on either end of the unit. Since one end was bedrooms right on the ground floor walkway we kept the blinds closed much of the time which probably contributed to the cave feel.
The "resort" is right on a golf course, but offers nothing other than a small, over crowded pool for non-golfers. No restaurant, gym, or any other amenities I associate with resorts.
Radium is an interesting place to visit, with kayaking on the Columbia River wetlands, rafting the Kootenay Rivet, hiking in Kootenay National Park, but there was nothing about Big Horn Meadows that made us want to spend time there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyndwhystle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here for our first anniversary and I must say that the resort is beautiful. We stayed in a single room and were very pleased with it. When we first checked in we were given a room that with a location that we didn't find optimal and the staff were able to relocate us without issue. Loved the second room. We had a mix up when we booked our room and missed a night's stay on the reservation, we resolved this easily and had no complications staying the extra night. The staff even allowed us to use a coupon that we found in a tourist magazine while we were staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My family and I stayed here from July 13to 15th 2012. This was our 4th visit to Bighorn Meadows, and we love it. We stayed in the 800 building on the first floor overlooking the golf course and pond. It was beautiful sitting on the patio. It was so quiet and peaceful. The condo units are always very clean with high end furnishings. We find great value staying in these condos, compared to other accommodations in Radium. I would recommend staying in phase 8 or 9. These are the newer phases, but I heard some of the other phases are nice also. Phase 1 is quite old and some of the units are run down. There is so much to do in the Radium valley, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshel-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A "luxury" resort offering rooms online that are not advertised as "sweat lodges". I believe that this resort should be forthright and let customers know that the room they are going to book will not come with air conditioning.
Buyer beware. These rooms are not bearable in the summer without air conditioning.

I will recommend another establishment with AC.

Room Tip: Insure that you did not get a room that does not have AC. There is no mention of this on any of their online advertising.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, President at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Good afternoon Curtis,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your comments but they are somewhat inaccurate. All of our vacation homes have air conditioning. That being said there are a few lock offs (or secondary attached suites that do not). This was the case for your stay. Our records indicate that you booked your stay through a third party website. We’re very careful to ensure the third parties we work with are well informed about our property but in some cases they fail to appropriately describe the suites. I add these points only for clarity but these points don’t fix the problem with your experience. We have your contact information on file and I’ll be calling you on Friday this week to follow up and see what we can do to right the wrong. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Michael Anderson
President
True Key Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed in the 800 building, so it is the newest, but I would say the amenities are on par with the best. Furnishings, appliances, are all top class. We took our 74 year old mother who had no problems thanks to the building elevator. Might be a bit pricey, but well worth the price f you are looking to treat yourself. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go newer buildings and facing the fountains.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews