We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
131
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner solar panels private deck flat screen tv full kitchen room was clean pride of ownership pleasant stay main street bbq area car show three nights lake louise queen bed short drive little gem silvia
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We went through Radium in June 2017, and decided to stay at this motel because of its rating on google. We were completely blown away by how clean everything was! By far the cleanest place we have ever stayed! The hosts were friendly and accommodating. We rented room #3 with the 2 queen beds and no kitchenette and the room was more than spacious enough. The room had a lovely kitchen table, flat screen tv, wifi and cable. bathroom was clean and provided hand soap, shampoo and water cups. As well coffee/tea/cups/maker were provided in room with the microwave and fridge. Room was $113 after tax and worth way more than that :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Crescent Motel over the Easter weekend.
Bjorn and Sylvia were lovely and friendly owners who welcomed us warmly.
We were in room 3 which had s pleasant view of the mountains and was situated farther away from the road.
Our room was spotlessly clean, and very cute and comfortable. Comfy beds and nicely updated duvets, with some update furnishings made for a pleasant stay.
I would definitely recommend this lovely little Motel, and will definitely stay again if we come back to Radium for a visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lesleyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We have stayed here twice and both times have been excellent. The rooms are clean and updated, the beds are comfy and they are an eco friendly motel. They dont have little bottles of shampoo or bars of soap. They have a dispenser in the shower and one by the sink. I love the fact that they are an eco friendly motel. The owners are very friendly. You get a free pool pass and also they have vouchers you can buy for a 5.00 breakfest at the local coffee shop.
Some rooms have a kitchenette or a microwave and a fridge. The price is good in season and out. Book directly with motel.
We have found our new motel whenever we come to Radium. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 3 and 9 both good rooms, but im sure they all are.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calgarybarbiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

With a view to the future, the owners have installed solar panels for electricity and even have an outlet to charge your electric car.
Rooms have been renovated and are comfortable and attractive.
Located on the road into Radium is convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight and picked this one because the sign outside said free hot pool entrance. Were placed in room #1 which is in front beside the office. Got one free coupon for pool which was fine. Room was $84/night and free wifi. Very clean - you could tell it had been renovated. Rather compact but okay for two people just staying one night. No closet or dresser but metal shelves on the wall. The problem is that it has a single pane window and the road noise was really loud. Owner told us that he MAY be back in office by 9 am next morning for checking out and he could give us the phone number of someone we could call if leaving earlier...strange way to do business at a motel???? Husband told him we would just leave key in room. Probably would not stay here again as rather pricey for what we got.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Buddiescalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Motel.
As you mentioned we have newly renovated, modern and very clean rooms and we work very hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay. As such we make sure to inform everyone, before making a decision on which room to rent, that room #1 is at the front of the building beside the office while the remaining rooms are further back in a quieter setting.
As we do live right above the office we are always available for our guests. That's why we are astounded to read that you were told at sign in that we may not be in the office in the morning and you would have to call somebody. Our official office hours are from 9am until 11pm with a key drop available for checkout times before 9am.
It is regrettable that you did not share your feelings with us in person as we would have appreciated the opportunity to clear this miscommunication in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews