We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy getaway”
Review of Crescent Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We have stayed here twice and both times have been excellent. The rooms are clean and updated, the beds are comfy and they are an eco friendly motel. They dont have little bottles of shampoo or bars of soap. They have a dispenser in the shower and one by the sink. I love the fact that they are an eco friendly motel. The owners are very friendly. You get a free pool pass and also they have vouchers you can buy for a 5.00 breakfest at the local coffee shop.
Some rooms have a kitchenette or a microwave and a fridge. The price is good in season and out. Book directly with motel.
We have found our new motel whenever we come to Radium. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 3 and 9 both good rooms, but im sure they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calgarybarbiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

With a view to the future, the owners have installed solar panels for electricity and even have an outlet to charge your electric car.
Rooms have been renovated and are comfortable and attractive.
Located on the road into Radium is convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight and picked this one because the sign outside said free hot pool entrance. Were placed in room #1 which is in front beside the office. Got one free coupon for pool which was fine. Room was $84/night and free wifi. Very clean - you could tell it had been renovated. Rather compact but okay for two people just staying one night. No closet or dresser but metal shelves on the wall. The problem is that it has a single pane window and the road noise was really loud. Owner told us that he MAY be back in office by 9 am next morning for checking out and he could give us the phone number of someone we could call if leaving earlier...strange way to do business at a motel???? Husband told him we would just leave key in room. Probably would not stay here again as rather pricey for what we got.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank buddiesCalglary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Motel.
As you mentioned we have newly renovated, modern and very clean rooms and we work very hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay. As such we make sure to inform everyone, before making a decision on which room to rent, that room #1 is at the front of the building beside the office while the remaining rooms are further back in a quieter setting.
As we do live right above the office we are always available for our guests. That's why we are astounded to read that you were told at sign in that we may not be in the office in the morning and you would have to call somebody. Our official office hours are from 9am until 11pm with a key drop available for checkout times before 9am.
It is regrettable that you did not share your feelings with us in person as we would have appreciated the opportunity to clear this miscommunication in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights with a big day trip up to Banff in between. It was a great home base. Very clean and bright, and recently remodeled. We had a cabin with a full kitchen which was very handy. The host was welcoming and friendly, and gave good advice for our travels. The location was also convenient for a trip to the hot springs, and free tickets were included in our stay. The only drawback was slow Internet.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabins. They aren't secluded, but the kitchen and sitting rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

have rented at this motel 2 years in a row for September car show in Radium. Can not say enough about this place. It is beyond any expectations I had the suite was spotless, beds very comfortable. The owners go above & beyond to accommodate your needs. This year we got in a night early, the accommodated us with a different room as we had not reservation for that night. made sure all our needs were met even though we truly imposed by coming a night early on a very busy weekend!

Room Tip: Suite #4 has a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
446 reviews
0.8 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.8 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
0.1 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
149 reviews
1.5 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Motel

Address: 5008 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: €71 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Motel is located on HWY 93 just outside the Kootenay National Park and minutes from the world famous Radium Hot Springs Pool.We are within walking distance to the Radium townsite with all of it's amenities.We are proud to offer nice, clean and comfortable rooms/cabins at affordable rates as well as friendly guest services in English and German.We would love to welcome you to relax and enjoy beautiful Radium Hot Springs and the Columbia Valley. We are the only Motel in the Columbia Valley with a 10kw Solar Panel System. #solarpower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing