We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
131
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner solar panels private deck flat screen tv full kitchen room was clean pride of ownership pleasant stay main street car show bbq area friendly owners three nights lake louise queen bed short drive little gem
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights with a big day trip up to Banff in between. It was a great home base. Very clean and bright, and recently remodeled. We had a cabin with a full kitchen which was very handy. The host was welcoming and friendly, and gave good advice for our travels. The location was also convenient for a trip to the hot springs, and free tickets were included in our stay. The only drawback was slow Internet.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabins. They aren't secluded, but the kitchen and sitting rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

have rented at this motel 2 years in a row for September car show in Radium. Can not say enough about this place. It is beyond any expectations I had the suite was spotless, beds very comfortable. The owners go above & beyond to accommodate your needs. This year we got in a night early, the accommodated us with a different room as we had not reservation for that night. made sure all our needs were met even though we truly imposed by coming a night early on a very busy weekend!

Room Tip: Suite #4 has a patio.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here for a night with my family. The room was pretty clean, it has a fridge, a microwave oven and a coffee machine. When I checked on the bathroom, I was shocked when they doesn't have amenities like shampoo, lotion and bar soap. Although they had a small bottle of shampoo inside the bath tub, I was totally shocked and kind of pissed off when I found out that it was almost empty. I wanted to call on the reception area but they doesn't have a phone. A motel with a price of a hotel. Terrible experienced!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
The global accommodation industry is estimated to dispose of over 10 Billion pieces of packaging from bathroom amenities every year resulting in alarming environmental consequences. This inspired us to switch our amenities to recyclable and biodegradable packaged products like the tamper-proof press & wash system that is installed on the shower wall in the room that you stayed in.

With every room service we ensure that each 300ml bottle is filled with eco shampoo & body wash for the maximum allowed occupants of the room. You will also note that we provide hand soap dispenser for the bathroom sinks. Additionally there are glasses and porcelain mugs in every room to avoid the use of styrofoam or plastic cups to further reduce our impact on the environment.

We are also always available for any questions and concerns and can be reached in the main office which is just a few doors down from your room. As such we were saddened and somewhat perplexed, to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing exceptionally clean rooms, friendly service and a great stay while ensuring we do the very best we can to provide these services in an environmentally responsible manner. We hope the next time you visit Radium you will find a place that has the bathroom amenities that you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our family of four adults enjoyed this very clean 2-bedroom suite, complete with a BBQ and gazebo on the patio for our own use. Everything we needed was available: comfortable beds, clean linens, equipped kitchen, full size fridge and stove, TVs, WiFi It was very quiet, and we slept well. We also appreciated the fact that the friendly owners supplied environmentally friendly shampoo, bar soap, and dish detergent! We want to go there again, and highly recommend the Crescent Motel in Radium to all our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esther Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is a really nice place to stay. It is quiet, very clean and the owners are very friendly. The beds were great and the the bathroom was very well appointed. The owners were very helpful in finding a good place to eat and what to see locally. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTSMVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews