We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
131
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner solar panels private deck flat screen tv full kitchen room was clean pride of ownership pleasant stay main street car show bbq area friendly owners three nights lake louise queen bed short drive little gem
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here for a night with my family. The room was pretty clean, it has a fridge, a microwave oven and a coffee machine. When I checked on the bathroom, I was shocked when they doesn't have amenities like shampoo, lotion and bar soap. Although they had a small bottle of shampoo inside the bath tub, I was totally shocked and kind of pissed off when I found out that it was almost empty. I wanted to call on the reception area but they doesn't have a phone. A motel with a price of a hotel. Terrible experienced!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
The global accommodation industry is estimated to dispose of over 10 Billion pieces of packaging from bathroom amenities every year resulting in alarming environmental consequences. This inspired us to switch our amenities to recyclable and biodegradable packaged products like the tamper-proof press & wash system that is installed on the shower wall in the room that you stayed in.

With every room service we ensure that each 300ml bottle is filled with eco shampoo & body wash for the maximum allowed occupants of the room. You will also note that we provide hand soap dispenser for the bathroom sinks. Additionally there are glasses and porcelain mugs in every room to avoid the use of styrofoam or plastic cups to further reduce our impact on the environment.

We are also always available for any questions and concerns and can be reached in the main office which is just a few doors down from your room. As such we were saddened and somewhat perplexed, to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing exceptionally clean rooms, friendly service and a great stay while ensuring we do the very best we can to provide these services in an environmentally responsible manner. We hope the next time you visit Radium you will find a place that has the bathroom amenities that you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our family of four adults enjoyed this very clean 2-bedroom suite, complete with a BBQ and gazebo on the patio for our own use. Everything we needed was available: comfortable beds, clean linens, equipped kitchen, full size fridge and stove, TVs, WiFi It was very quiet, and we slept well. We also appreciated the fact that the friendly owners supplied environmentally friendly shampoo, bar soap, and dish detergent! We want to go there again, and highly recommend the Crescent Motel in Radium to all our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esther Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is a really nice place to stay. It is quiet, very clean and the owners are very friendly. The beds were great and the the bathroom was very well appointed. The owners were very helpful in finding a good place to eat and what to see locally. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTSMVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at The Crescent. The rooms are spotless, the beds comfortable and the location quiet. The proprietors live on site, they are very friendly and no reasonable request is too much trouble for them. They are progressive, have completed a full refurb and have just installed solar panels. Great views across the Columbia Valley to the west from some of the units. We shall go again one of these days.

Room Tip: Go for west facing rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Well kept nice clean rooms. Friendly service and very helpful. All that is needed for a short or longer stay. Convenient location and parking included. Would stay again. Got one adult pass to the hot springs included in rate. Reasonable rates.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank FroggerOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews