We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Small hotel, we stayed 3 nights to explore the area. Very clean and tidy. Very friendly owners. They have a picnic area with barbeque provided for guests. We cooked our meal there one evening. We will go back next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Right on the edge of kooteny national park and about 90 minutes from Banff and lake Louise. Owner is friendly and very helpful. Motel is older but rooms are well maintained and very clean. Includes basic room amenities and free coffee service from office in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Foodie_59nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were told they had made a mistake with dates and wanted $10 more. We showed our confirmation email from them that stated date and price. Then given key to room but owner then changed our room to front room near road - She said they made a mistake again.
The decor was dated and missing ammenities. Lists things available, but you can’t use them.
Signs were plentiful around the unit as if the owner doesn’t trust people.
Beds uncomfortable
No gas for any of the stove
1 only power point in the kitchen
Lists coffee maker but no coffee
We couldn’t use kitchen except for toaster
Microwave was placed on dining table
Shear curtains are unacceptable for privacy and sleeping/ light source in hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunbuddy, Manager at Celadon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest
The rate is $10 more for the Saturday's night which we had a minimum 2 nights stay restriction on every online site. It was why you were unable to book online for 1 night and asked us to book over a phone. We misunderstood that you booked the 23rd (Monday) as the date was a similar tone to the 21st (Saturday). You might heard my repeated confirmation of 23th check-in and 24th check out on the phone but you did not mention it. Instead, you sent me an email later that you will check in on the 21st so we've amended you check in date to the 21st with still a Monday's rate. However, you've asked us to stay the same price at check-in so we were given you the weekday rate which are our generally generous people in solving of mis-understainding.

Your request was a 2 queen bed unit with a kitchen that we only have one in a property, but firstly we've given you a key of a 2 double bed without a kitchen. So we have just looked into your request and had to change to this larger beds unit. We apologised for the inconvenient. Please check your confirmation detail of the room and photos.

We serve free various kinds of coffee in our lovely dining room. However, our guest can request a coffee pack in case of out of coffee service time if need.

All every kitchen facilities work fine. There is the main safety valve behind the gas stove that has to turn on before use.
The fridge is a large full-size fridge. Most of the hotel put the microwave over a fridge, but this tall fridge will make less convenient to use a microwave so we put it somewhere easy to browse.

This room is a quadruple. There are 2 queen beds in a unit that will be reducing the room space. There will be only 2 large beds, kitchen and dinning table instead of a living room couch. The smaller beds will give more free zone but it is guests' decision of choosing 2 large beds, 2 small beds or 1 large bed as the general room size are not much difference. The more beds make the less living area.

There are 3 signs in a room. One wifi password and check out time, two the price of missing towels charge for a misunderstood guest who thought they are free to take. Three, the kitchen courtesy use that was provided and posted since the previous owner. Those are basic signs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Very impressive with customer service. Nice and clean room, unique style. Comfortable bed. Nice view. Good Thai food. Providing liquid soap in the shower and the cleaning stuff are amazing. Close to mainstream street.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pochakom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Very close to the entrance to Kootenay National Park at Radium Hot Springs, this is a cozy well appointed motel blessed with exceptional pleasant and eager to please owners. Perfect location at Radium. Awesome views. Nice balconies.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roderickm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews