We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
11
4
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
11
4
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly owners grocery store the main street bbq cozy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I stayed in a double room with kitchenette with my parents. They have stayed here 3-4 times in the past. We basically needed a place to come back to in order to prepare meals & sleep so this was perfect, clean and had everything we needed. Plus, it's pet-friendly so we were able to bring our dog with us.

Good location near the main street with a few restaurants, grocery store and other conveniences within a short walk. There's a nice walking neighbourhood behind the motel with a small park, kids park, and exercise park near the newly-built community centre.

Air Conditioning works well, though the room kept cool and we barely needed it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The new owners are awesome! They gave us a free upgrade and took care of our every need and that’s not always easy with my diverse family.
It’s not a perfect place but very clean. You definitely get your money worth. I have stayed here 4 times in 5 years. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and cozy place to stay then you have found it. If you want fancy then go pay more somewhere else as you get what you pay for.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 357jameseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this quaint little spot off the hiway . very clean .new owners are awesome ..may be a 3 star place but with definite5 star attitude. Was injured on my bike and these people went above and beyond to assist me. Will be returning again next summer . watch for the updates this place makes ..going to be great .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeromeM1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a motorcycle trip. We found this place last minute. Nice place. Extremely clean. Very friendly owners. I would highly recommend this place. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard to partake in a beverage. Short walk to Main Street. There was even a bbq to use if needed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We were in Radium riding our motorcycle and saw the Sunset Motel.

Richard is the owner and is a wonderful man. Richard was very helpful answering our questions and advised if we needed anything do not hesitate to ask.

The room we had was very nice, cozy clean room and the price was very reasonable.

We enjoyed our stay very much and most definitely will stay at the Sunset Motel again when we are in Radium.

Thank you very much for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 69frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews