We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is 5 for a Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The rooms are clean and look to have been recently updated. The bathroom was a good size and very spacious.

The breakfast was fresh, as the owner makes more as the food gets eaten, and there were trays to move our food back to our rooms.

We avoided one of the challenges that I've seen from other recent reviews by booking through Expedia thus having no cancellation fees and we only had to pay at arrival.

For a small non-chain motel this was first rate and I can see why it has gotten such strong recommendations. We had either deer or big horn sheep outside everyday.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorD628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for your great review. Our family is always happy when someone notices our hard work. In the warmer months our extensive outdoor patios are well used not only for eating the complimentary breakfast but for social evenings and barbecues. The booking challenges you refer to are in regards to people booking nonrefundable rooms. It was their choice to choose that option to save money. As with most properties the online sites offered a 3 day standard cancellation policy last summer. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a non-chain locally operated two story motel with no elevator and exterior stairs, as the pictures show. I've given it four stars because it hits the target it aims at. The room size and fixtures match the moderate price, the furnishings are pleasant, clean and looked after, the internet is fast and the lighting is good and I really liked the bed. The breakfast (which you have to take to your room) was very good and I would be pleased to be served that quality of food and coffee in a restaurant. I wish there was an office chair for my computer time, I wish the kitchen table was newer but I don't spend much time wishing. I would use it as a base for exploring the area or just for a night in transit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We do our best to remain competitive while giving our guests the best value/experience we can. Our Motel is family owned and we are happy you noticed. Thanks come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We call them to save them a commission that they will paid with booking .. we ask her if. She want our name as we were across the street and confirm we will take the room .. we got there she was renting the room to other peoples ... they have 2 hotels ... her excuses was well we have demand and i did not have your credit card number ... ok we got it no respect for peoples but money ... to bad as we were going to rent 5 nights ... the worst of it we took 10 mins max to get there and she say : i had supper and watch a show witch was not true at all ..and after looking around they were really expensive for what they offer ...never going to rent there or village country inn as it s the same familly and we don t deal with people that are more about money than human respect...

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Chantal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Good Morning Chantal,

Yes you did inquire. And yes there was a room a Village and 5 at CSM.

After 30 min with no credit card and no name we let the room go . I am sorry you were unable to stay with us. peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I have stayed there before and it was a nice place. No complaints really. The rooms were a bit run down but the food was nice. So I booked again, however, my husband and I both got sick during when our booking was supposed to be and we had to move it. They gave us some time to rebook but as I just started a new job, have a sick mother to take care of and my husband works shift work. So we asked for a just a credit that we could use later in the year (this way if their fares increase we would pay the difference) and they refused which seems very unreasonable to me. Wont be going back there for this reason.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We are sorry to hear you had to rebook your nonrefundable stay and we did give you an option to move it once to a different date. It is not an ongoing credit however and it is unfortunate you had to cancel a second time. Most NONREFUNDABLE anythings are just that. We did try to give you another option which I think was more than fair. Sorry you do not agree. peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This hotel had the best shower I've ever had! the newly renovated two bedroom suite was perfect with nice 3 queen sized beds, hot breakfast, cozy fireplace, just perfect! They even remade our beds and lined up the stuffies for my kids on each which was very special! I would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: choose the family room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darcee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We are glad you enjoyed our large newly renovated family suite. It has been very popular this past summer. As we have only 1 of these sometimes you have to call early to book it.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
443 reviews
0.1 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
317 reviews
0.7 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: €65 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing