We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radium Valley Vacation Resort
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Long and broad sites with grass and cabanas in premium sites...get one if you can. All the sites I saw were nice regardless. I would stay here often if I lives near enough. Well maintained and appealing, close to town. Staff was either lovely or cold, depending upon but it made no appreciable difference to the nice experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KathyL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Not Sure where to start with this one. Last minute idea looking for a spot for myself and my sixteen year old son to spend some quality time.My wife suggest Radium BC less then three hours away from Calgary,Ab.Got on the phone and called up the resort very friendly and they had room for the weekend for me .
Wow in this season..

I agreed and booked the unknown.Arrived a few hours later to my surprise I was impressed. Great little spot hidden away. Mainly a full owner or shall I say strata ownership that makes some money on available spots. Great amenities from mini put to beach volleyball,indoor pool and hot tub,outdoor pool and a little espresso ish bar near the pool and great gym according to my son.

The price was $75.00 per night all in. We walked into town for the white water raffling took about 40 minutes. Power water waste and cable all included and they have a bbq and little covered porch on every site. But don't bet on the wifi no luck with it in four days.

I hope this helps tzyzwq.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
2  Thank tzyzwq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at this resort recently. The staff were very abrupt and rude to us. They would not allow use of bathrooms after 10pm at night and had a list of their 'rules' which were ridiculous. There is a wood mill very close by which goes all night and is VERY noisy. It is not the rustic sweet place they make it out to be on website or in brochure. Very unpleasant experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Surfshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here twice. Summer and winter. Great RV spots with private covered decks and propane bbq grills. Great indoor pool, hot tub and game room. Everything is clean and orderly, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Conveniently located.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnjoan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Lots of good scenic sites. Large units get the best sites. Our 30 ft fifth wheel just fit with truck in site we were assigned. Close together sites lacked privacy in our area. Wooden decks along side space for trailer made it impossible to fully deploy 3step stairs so it was a tripping hazard . Had to red tape the step edge. Indoor pool looked good. Outdoor pool not open in Sept. when we travel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bev L J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
1 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
443 reviews
1.2 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
1.2 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
1.8 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
317 reviews
0.8 km away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radium Valley Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radium Valley Vacation Resort

Address: 7274 Radium Valley Road, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: €146 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radium Valley Vacation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Radium Valley Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radium Valley Vacation Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing