We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
30
12
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub private deck total privacy absolute privacy wood burning fireplace get away self contained a king size bed minute drive tile cabin floor strait slippers ocean beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A perfect location with views over the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The cabin was well maintained, clean, fully equipped and very quiet - deck and hot tub - we wanted for nothing. Our dog was welcomed with cookies! Total privacy, tranquility and so very relaxing. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I believe that all of the cabins are the same and have equally good views - we stayed in Cabin #4
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Did not see, or sense, another person during our weekend get away. Cabins are situated so all you see is strait and shore. Cabin was spacious for the size, very clean and the hot tub was large. This is a "self-catering" resort with no nearby restaurants, and the kitchen is minimally equipped, so bring a good knife, fry pan - or whatever you prefer to cook with - if such things are important to you. Also recommend slippers as the tile floor can be chilly, and a robe for post-tub lounging on the deck.

Room Tip: All cabins appear equal.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KateMOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

been here twice now and booked for two more visits and looking forward to them. I have stayed at others in this area and like this one the best. The price is much better then one close by. The room maybe a bit dated but very clean. Stop in Shirley to pick up some wood and try the little coffee shop there. Great food. try this place you will like it, but don't like it to much or we may not get to book it:)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wildwestBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a peaceful experience here. The deck overlooking the water was perfect. The cabin was very clean. And the manager, Maria, was so charming. Even the housekeeper gave us useful suggestions for hikes! The area abounds with hikes of all levels, and a map was given upon check-in of trails, etc. Well worth the trip!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This place is perfect to go if you are looking to escape from the pressures of every day life for a few days. There are six self contained units that have a king size bed, wood burning fireplace, sitting area with a flat screen tv and a kitchen. The best part is the hot tub on your very private deck that over looks the ocean. There is no cell service so no interruptions. There are excellent hiking tails all within a 30 minute drive to some of the most spectacular beaches in BC.

If you and significate other want to get away to reconnect and do some hiking this is the place to go. Love this place.

Room Tip: Buy what food you need for your stay in Sooke and at Shirley Delicious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy99Albera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews