We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
14
29
31
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
29
31
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three times front desk staff ontario labrador tidy quebec
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I’ve stayed at this location three times in the past six months. Each time the front desk staff have been very professional and friendly. Each room I stayed in was very clean. This is not a modern facility with bells and whistles but was perfect for what I needed - a warm, comfortable bed to sleep in between long road trip days. I particularly liked being able to park my car right outside my room door. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nadia679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, General Manager at Travelodge Baie Comeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My stay in Baie Comeau was less than impressive. The ceiling tiles in rm 141 were falling out of the ceiling above the shower and the young ladies behind the desk at the check in were more interested in their phones than with getting me checked in.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rollandp183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, General Manager at Travelodge Baie Comeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Sorry to hear this. We do maintain our system yearly and make repairs when necessary. We will certainly look into this room issue. Surely you will have a better experience if you choose to stay with us again. Sorry for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We used to stay here frequently until our travel schedules changed. Will not be staying again.

It took over 20 minutes to check in, only one staff on duty. Restaurant and bar closed, no more complimentary breakfast.

Sheets were full of lint, room was not too clean. Doors are loose and rattly, drywall needs repair and carpet and light fixtures are very dated.

Very disappointed, certainly can't recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, General Manager at Travelodge Baie Comeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Sorry to hear this. We do maintain our systems yearly and make repairs when necessary. Surely you will have a better experience if you choose to stay with us again. Sorry for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

A 2 star hotel. It was 3 star before You see it. No more bar and no more breakfast in the morning. At least the room was ok. In the bathroom the toilet was separate from the sink. This was strange. Not sure i wil return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jean-MaximeLabonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, General Manager at Travelodge Baie Comeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Booked ahead as we were catching the ferry the next morning. Location is good for that, mall across the road offers grocery shopping, and that was a bonus. Room is OLD, but clean, and the water pressure almost rips the skin off ya, incredible !! Staff were friendly, and quick to change to English to accommodate our very poor French.... much appreciated. Website said breakfast was included, the check in staff informed us no when we inquired as to the location. Staff also indicated this is changing to a Travel Lodge in the fall. Elevator worked well, much appreciated, parking lot mostly gravel, the small patch that was paved was on too much of an angle to safely park the bike...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, General Manager at Travelodge Baie Comeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews