We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite homemade granola spent two nights gracious hosts made us feel maxine breakfast trees cream cleanliness accommodations linens
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We always enjoy our stay here. Maxine is so friendly and takes care of everything . Her breakfasts are always special and delicious!! Very charming house and guest house. Lovely garden with lots of birds!

Room Tip: Garden suite is large,quiet and lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rwadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We had the most incredible experience. The food was to die for ... a 3 course breakfast that included breakfast dessert! Everything was perfect. The rooms are stunningly decorated and soooo comfortable. Maxine is so wonderful; the epitome of a fabulous host. The house and the gardens are lovely. We would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room; there are no bad ones.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMB8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This B&B is run by a beautiful couple who are the perfect hosts you can imagine. A most warm welcome in their beautiful house which is decorated to perfection. We slept like a rose and enjoyed an amazing three-course breakfast in the morning with Maxine and Jim. This B&B is absolutely highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SuiteJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We did some research and found the Blue Willow was rated # 1 by a few reviews. The # 1 rating is very much deserved. The best parts of this B & B are the 3 course breakfasts, the hosts (Maxine and Jim), the cleanliness and location of the facility, and the warm friendly atmosphere of the entire experience. We stayed 4 nights and had a fantastic different breakfast every morning - the room and bed was excellent - so for a B & B, both B's are the BEST. The back of the home is a large beautiful garden - lots of trees and flowers. Very peaceful. We highly recommend staying at the Blue Willow. A tip re checkout - payment is by cash - need to have cash with you or go get some.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Maxine and Jim looked after us very well at the Blue Willow. We stayed at the Blue Willow for 2 nights in September 2015 while we toured Vancouver Island. We are sure glad we did. The accommodations are comfortable, very nicely decorated and spotless. The breakfast had a number of courses, all delicious. French toast and sausage, cereal, home made granola, muffins, wow. We were upgraded to their larger suite on the second floor of the other building and it was immense. The yard is large and has a couple of outside sitting areas, with lovely flower and shrub gardens amongst beautiful trees. Thanks Blue Willow for the great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ss987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews