We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
51
30
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
30
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedfull kitchendefinitely stay here againmid islandoff seasonstayed for two nightsgreat spoteach morningwithin walking distanceloftcondosuitepansangelaunitsqualicumpatio
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

A few weeks a go, my sisters and I took turns staying at the Shorewater in Qualicum while visiting our mother at the hospital. It was a very difficult time, resulting in our mother's passing... however we were so fortunate to have stumbled across the Shorewater Resort. It was an incredible sanctuary at the end of our long difficult days. The location is right on the beach so you are treated to gorgeous ocean views, the sound of seals and sealions & waves crashing on the shore.
The staff is outstanding... even before hearing of our situation they were so friendly and accommodating. And the rooms themselves are lovely, spacious, self-catering condo-style apartments, with full kitchens, lofts and comfortable beds.
Finally the premises inside and out are spotless. Very clean and well maintained.
I highly recommend this property for any traveler.
Thanks Shoreline Staff (Angela in particular.)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTSLadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed in an upper loft. It was great for the three of us with Murphy bed downstairs and double bed upstairs. We had a small balcony with furniture overlooking the beach. The room includes a full kitchen. Free parking, good wi-fi and room was very quiet. The only criticism would be that the decor, furniture and kitchen equipment was very "dated." Would stay here again though, as the rates and location are great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed here for three months while our home was being built. The staff were very helpful, and the suite had a kitchen where we made meals,but ate out often as there are nice places to eat nearby. This was a few years ago but have been there since and enjoyed it. Everyone will love to walk along the beach.

Room Tip: Bottom suites are for couples, upper for more than two.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jasullivan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

As a last minute decision we decided to stay in Qualicum beach,and came across this place by accident. The rooms are very spacious and clean right on the beach. We woke up with sound of the seals which was so cool. The front desk lady was very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this place and we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hummingbird5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice place right on the beach. Very well equipped full kitchen. Coffee and tea available. Little terrace with chairs. Restaurants close by. A few minutes from the village. I would go back anytime!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank carolsX8367YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews