We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Hotel Experience!”
Review of Stone Gate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone Gate Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Best Hotel Experience!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first visit to the Stone Gate Inn and it will be our only choice if we're back in Orillia. The staff was gracious and attentive and the rooms were perfectly suited to our needs. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were stocked with more than enough dishes and glasses. There is a great hot breakfast (included) where, once again you can enjoy the friendly staff! Congratulations to the staff and all who are part of making the Stone Gate Inn so welcoming and comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotSoGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    149
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
112
273
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back! Our room was a small suite, complete with fridge, wet bar, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker, and there were dishes and cutlery provided. The bed and pillows were comfortable, a turn down service was provided, and the room was very clean. There is a small pool and hot tub on the main floor, as well as a small bar/restaurant called the Fireside Lounge, which serves locally brewed beer. Breakfast is included in the cost of the room. Free parking is available, and there is a 24-hour grocery store very close by. The staff was friendly, and the rates were very reasonable. We were impressed with our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed at the Stone Gate several times, most recently on March 3 2012. Spacious rooms-actually all are suites, with all the amenities, comfortable beds and very clean.I have tried a few other hotels in Orillia, but none can even come close, except in price, which only proves you get more for your money at Stone Gate, with pleasant professional staff and dependable quality every time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyh558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stay at the Stonegate at least 2 to 3 times a year for the past several years, most recently in December. This is an excellent small inn (about 45 rooms I think). The value for money is excellent. All rooms have fridges, microwaves, wet bars, and the suites are very spacious and have most of the conveniences of home. The bar on the main floor is very cute and the staff go out of their way to be helpful. The beds have been replaced recently and are extremely comfortable. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - from the standard rooms up to the executive and luxury suites. Have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We took a mother/daughters trip to Orillia and stayed at the lovely Stone Gate Inn. The room was great and offered 2 dbl beds (very comfy), a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, dishes, utensils. Complimentary in room coffee and bottled water, soft fluffy robes. Room service. A large washroom. Everything was very clean and modern. We used the pool/hot tub which was a nice way to unwind after a busy day. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rates are very good and include a deluxe continental breakfast in the morning..lots to choose from: coffee, assortment of teas, milk, juices, fruit, yogurt, cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, sausages and boiled eggs. Very nice touch. Nearby is the fabulous Mariposa market. Next door is a 24 hr grocery store. Great place to stay while in Orillia. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard 2 dbl's and it was lovely, so I'm sure all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
208 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Days Inn - Orillia
3.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
229 reviews
2.4 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Gate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gate Inn

Property: Stone Gate Inn
Address: 437 Laclie St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 4P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Gate Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Lake Country, just 1 hour north of Toronto, you will find the heights of luxury and comfort at Stone Gate Inn. Designed to provide the ultimate in relaxation with exquisite decor and upscale amenities, including Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, cozy Fireside Lounge, Shuttle to Casino Rama and so much more! Just Minutes from Orillia's quaint downtown shopping, or enjoy a stroll through one of the many Waterfront Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stone Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gate Hotel Orillia
Hotel Stone Gate
Stone Gate Inn Orillia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing