We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been Better”

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill
Ranked #51 of 186 Restaurants in Orillia
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since our doors first opened in 1954, Canadian families have been coming back to Swiss Chalet generation after generation. Our rotisserie ovens only accept fresh (never frozen), grain-fed, Canadian Grade A chickens, because quality is all we know. So what will it be? A Quarter Chicken with fries?
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Two for lunch mid week / mid afternoon. Only a few customers seated in this large eatery, but we waited too long before getting noticed at the front door.
I think we arrived at shift change. Swiss Chalet is one of our favorite chain restaurants, but this one needs some CPR.
We ordered two quarter chicken dinners- be sure to order white meat. Costs a little more, but twice the chicken.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was almost empty when we arrived but after waiting 10 minutes to be greeted we were told it was a 15-20 minute wait. Not a problem. Then we were told they were out of chicken so it would be 20 minutes after we ordered. Again not a problem. Our server did come quickly to take our drink orders then told us it would be 30-40 minutes for chicken. We ordered the chicken because that’s what we love about Swiss chalet . We did order an appetizer to tide us over and it was delicious however we were not given plates and could not find our server. I ordered my favourite chicken club wrap and it was delicious until I chewed upon bones. Overall was very disappointed with the service and quality of food this visit

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank OnAir148141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Ordered the chicken dinner and chicken wasnt really all that cooked. Salad had no flavor. Service was good though.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank brianauditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Ordered for delivery, I was shocked when my order came within 15 minutes. Driver was courteous. The food was very good, hot, I never had sauce so hot from Swiss Chalet and the spring rolls were amazing. Chicken was cooked very well, not rushed like some locations. Pleasantly surprised.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank sassytails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is a dependable chain experience. Good food and reasonable service. Good for dinning in as well as take out.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing