We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
232
191
76
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
191
76
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couchiching inn front desk italian bistro hot breakfast days inn waffles best westerns rama casino recommend this hotel shuttle bus great restaurant shuttle service hot tub sausage breakfast was included hotel restaurant excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Friendly and acccommadatable at any time day or night. People are nice and kind and helpful.Morning breakfast was adequate. Some apples were not right but overall if was okay. The night shift was pleasant and jovial. Great to have after a long drive. The morning shift was also pleasant and courteous and helpful. Good place to stay;. Thank you for the accommodations and breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gaetaneg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

If you are looking for a basic, clean room with a great breakfast, this location will do. The majority of the clientele seem to be people working in the area. The hotel is situated in an area away from any parks, walking areas or nearby amenities. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ParFore16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed two nights, Aug15 and 16, 2017. The front desk staff were excellent. The breakfast was very good with lots of selection and helpful staff, The room was very clean. Would stay here again and would recommend to others. WE did not encounter any problems at all.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank quincy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We have stayed here before and have always found the hotel and their staff to be excellent. Conveniently located. Close to Lots of activities and Casino Rama for the adults. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I decided to take my boyfriend away for his birthday this past weekend. I booked this hotel because there was supposed to be a free shuttle to the casino as well as in room movies. So I planned our weekend based on the things found within the hotel.
Upon our arrival, we were told that there was no shuttle because of boots and hearts?? That made absolutely no sense. Why would the shuttle be affected by that?
Their website did not specify any special info about there not being a shuttle.

We get to our room (king room with fireplace and jacuzzi tub) settle in and when my boyfriend went to turn on the fireplace, the ENTIRE frame fell onto him.

So we went to the front desk where the customer service was horrific. We said that the fireplace almost hurt my boyfriend and that we don't understand how (after double checking) there was no shuttle and no in room movies as specified on the website.
The guy at the front desk simply said sorry & that's all. Definitely needs to learn to handle these situations better.

We then went back upstairs just to be locked out of our room with a room key that was no longer working.
Later that night, we wanted to grab dinner. We came downstairs just to see that the restaurant had closed down 2 HOURS early. So, upset and hungry, we had to hop into a taxi to get to the casino and had to eat in the extremely busy and loud restaurants there.

This past weekend we spent 300 bucks on the room and still had to pay 50 bucks to get to and from the casino. What a huge waste of money.

No one came to fix our fireplace. No one offered us compensation on the taxi. No one acknowledged any of our concerns during our stay. We were just told that the manager would be notified AFTER we had already checked out and left back home.

I recommend to call and know what you're getting yourself into first because we wasted a bunch of money for nothing but a bed when we could have stayed at the Days Inn that was directly in front of the casino and cheaper.

Disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you Anna T for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your experience staying with us. We value the feedback given to us by all of our guests allowing us to better enhance the guest experience. Unfortunately you did not enjoy your experience and that I do apologize. Please feel free to contact me directly on our hotels toll free number 1(888) 869-2306 to further discuss your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews