We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our anniversary dinner ”

Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro
Ranked #5 of 183 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The "grape & olive bistro" is a restaurant you just must take an evening to try, the food is beyond exceptional,, the chefs really put that extra effort into their creations,, I tried "the duck" dish, and I'm so happy I gave it a try, it was Delish!!! The servers even went to extra mile, to make my wife smile with a special desert plate,, hands down, my favourite restaurant yet,, I give it 5 out of 5,,, try it

Thank Stayattheinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hello Anniversary Dinner,

I am so happy you enjoyed your Anniversary at the Grape & Olive, thanks for choosing us. I will make sure I pass on your lovely message onto my team. We hope to see you again on your next Anniversary and congratulations.

Michelle Weber
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Attended here around 9 am one Friday morning. Our server was Heather who did a pretty decent job considering how many people were there. I looked at the all you can eat brunch but nothing there excited me. So I went with the Hungry Man's Breakfast ($9.00) that came with three eggs, tasty slightly spicy home fries, rye toast and FIVE slices of ham. It was all done very nicely and I would consider it again.
R went with Eggs Benedict ($12.00) which she enjoyed and found difficult to eat it all.
Overall a decent place to go for breakfast.

1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Hi David B,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Heather is absolutely amazing and a real treasure. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Lovely casual dining (but you can dress up as well!) . Always eat at Grape & Olive at least once while visiting area. Always recommend the Sunday brunch. My favorite is the roast beef served the way you like it accompanied by horseradish sauce. There is a variety of breads, cold shrimp, salads etc., and beautiful, delicious desserts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Hi Gail,

Thank you so much for your review - we look forward to serving you again. Bon appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We learned of the Grape & Olive for the first time this year, and on a Monday, when many of the nice dining restaurants in Orillia are closed, we learned of the Grape & Olive, and boy are we glad the other restaurants were closed. It was a birthday dinner, and they didn't disappoint us. The service was excellent, and the food matched it. Large portions, so pace yourself appropriately. We were well attended to, and they offer service with a smile, the way it should be delivered. If you are visiting Orillia and you won't a dinner like good ol' fashion home cooking, and casual at that, if you wish, then don't leave without stopping at the Grape & Olive. Trust me, you will want to eat "olive" your dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi Howard W,

Thank you for your wonderful review - best wishes to the Birthday guy or gal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This Restaraunt is superb,I've never had A bad meal,and never have I had bad service.Norma Jean is great knows what I drink and always suggest something I enjoy for dinner.We have been there at least 20 times.

Thank 727trickyricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, General Manager at Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Hello Trickyricky,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. See you soon.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Grape and Olive Wine and Martini Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing