We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
61
45
43
48
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
45
43
48
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews better deal convenient location rooms are clean coffee maker room was large fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Happy with the stay. Do about 50-60 hotel stays a year for cycling racing and have come to learn what to expect with what chains.
Was disappointed with the breakfast as it was running low. I also suspect the previous person smoked in the bathroom. Kept the door closed and fan on to help.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The service was excellent. The room was very clean, and this hotel is very close to lots of restaurants. The staff greets you all the time and are very friendly. i have stayed at this Econo Lodge several times and will continue to do so when in Orillia.

Room tip: Rooms on ground floor are close to parking areas.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I've worked at an Econo Lodge before, so after travelling 14 hours with two kids, I thought this would be a half descent place to stay and we could get some breakfast (continental) before heading back on the road, and what a steal at 70$ a night! Boy was I wrong... The entire hotel smelled of marijuana/smoke... Not just one area where people might have been smoking, but EVERYWHERE. The lobby, the hallways, even our room... We had no towels, honest mistake. Had some brought up to our room. No big deal. Until I went to run a bath for my daughter and saw the bottom of the tub was covered in black dirt, and not the kind that would've been tough for the housekeeper to clean. It was very easily washed off as all I had to do was run my hand over it with some hot water and it washed away. Hair on the bathroom floor. Hair on our sheets. Garbage behind the night stand. Mold on the ice bucket lid..
I use to be a housekeeper for quite a few years and I know what to look for... This room was DISGUSTING... Luckily we had our own pillows and blankets. The continental breakfast was such a dissapointment. We went to McDonald's down the street instead. The one positive thing I can say about this place is the front desk staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

After a very disappointing stay at the holiday inn in Toronto (200$ per night) I was absolutely thrilled with the econo. Fridge and microwave , great size room with a massive bed , parking right outside our room and for only 79$ a night , can’t go wrong . The staff were very friendly . Felt like I was at home

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H7783NVashleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Oufff... I've stayed in Ecolodges before... but this one I can't beleive it....

The room door did not shut properly and once shut ... we could see in the top corner directly outside... a gap of about 1 inch. The beds where so used that their where no more springs and support you sank in the bottom of the matress. as for the washroom... it was very old and used but clean !

I do NOT recommend this hotel at all... sleep in your car ... This is a disgrace to the Econolodge Banner!!! BEWARE!

Room tip: I do not recommend it at all!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
ML
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews