We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
29
59
25
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
59
25
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again the owner perce rock great view beach side park your car within walking distance motel unit town ocean
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Excellent 2-storey room with a kitchen and a fireplace, plenty of parking outside. A little bit confusing to find, since this motel is located on both sides of the street with a reception in the motel's restaurant. Our only complaint is about Wi-Fi. The password we were given did not work, and the personnel was too busy to help us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mymrozetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Book well in advance during summer months, the entire town books up quickly.
You are essentially paying for the location and view of Perce Rock.
You can walk to everything.
Parking is at a premium, so just park your car and walk about.
Our room was nice, and surprisingly quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The check-in process is odd (you need to call a number, took multiple calls to finally get an answer). The beds were uncomfortable. There's no AC. There's a small fridge which they don't bother to turn on for you so it's not cold when you get there. Nobody is there for check out, I ended up giving my key to the cleaning staff. The only positive is that it's walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants...but so are all the other motels in the area. So far during our trip in the Gaspesie area, this is the one motel/hotel I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_Ontario_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We are sorry about that, our restaurant and front desk is currently moved away(june 2017) from the ocean and we had to put the front desk in another building temporary. Maybe in another trip you will have the chance to see the amazing view and location from our main building and enjoy our famous restaurant La Morutière.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

You could not see the rock from the room we were in. We were in room 31 in behind a house. What was really nice and quiet back there. Most of the motels are right on the main street so i imagine you would here the traffic. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matinee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This is the last hotel on the boardwalk in Perce, so the location is good. the rooms are spacious and clean. The check in is very odd, save yourself some time and go to the restaurant next door to the hotel- La Martuiere.. The Wi-Fi works well, and the sleep quality is good. Ge there early, parking in Perce, and at the hotel, seems to be limited. it is an odd setup with hotel management being in the next building, the hotel business seems to be an afterthought. But in reality other than check in I don't need to interact with them unless there is an issue, and I know right where to find them, so it works. I do wish I had done a bit more research to get a hotel with a better view of Perce Rock, only 2 rooms in this hotel have a really good view. Would stay again, but would consider other options as well.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews