We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mirage(Perce)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
28
52
22
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
52
22
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againthe ownerbeach sidepark your carperce rockgreat viewwithin walking distancetownocean
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We chose this place as a 2-day stay along our grand exploration of the Gaspe Peninsula since the Rock and Ile de Bonavnture looked so amazing. Sadly, it was the least pleasant of our other stays. First, the good: it is a beautiful view of Percè Rock, very easy walking to everything, the price is very reasonable. Good wifi. You do have to check in at the restaurant. They were friendly, and when we had breakfast there the next day, service was also fine. The room however was very tired. The A/C did not work very well - the drapes covered it and we had to prop them up on the unit to get unfettered air - or leave drapes open, which didn't seem like a good idea. The king bed was fine, but the pillows were like very old blobs-way too soft. The comforter was a very slippery kind and fell off the bed. We left the door open some of the time to get some breeze, but discovered a big spider web in one corner. And, as another reviewer mentioned, the bathroom needed updating. So, yes- good price, good view, good location, but could do with some updating and a more attentive management.

Room Tip: We were in room 2. Our room had good view. Room 1 was right on the edge of property. Best view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bettywhitebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

It was a pleasant stay with a great view on the Rock Of Percé. The only thing : you arrive, there's a note that you have to ga across the road to check in. On the other side of the road : you have to go back and check in in a restaurant near the hotel. There they give you no attention at all. Waiters are showing that you are troubeling them. Tip for management : a friendly word and 'enjoy your stay' would make a huge difference and everybody happy. And most important of all : it's free!

Room Tip: take a room with a view at the Rock of Percé
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan63Wevelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Great location within walking distance to everything. Older motel but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Newer bed and flat screen tv. Microwave and fridge in the room. Great views of the rock. Bathroom was the least modern part and could do with being updated but it was clean. Restaurant next door is owned by the same owners, good breakfast place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank's for your comments on our small family hôtel. We do offer one of the best view from our sea side section, but the view from our waterfront restaurant is just spectacular, so closed from the ocean that you feel you are on a cruiseship. Come and see us in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We reserved a room at this Hotel in Perce for a Friday & Saturday. Hoped to spend Saturday visiting the rock & rookery as well as the town, Friday was beautiful and the reception was polite and accommodating We bought a ticket for the boat tour on Sat. Saturday we woke to high winds and cold. The sea was so rough no boats were going out . After a delightful breakfast at the hotel restaurant the boat company sent us back to the hotel desk where we were refunded our money for the tour and refunded our second night at the hotel with out even asking. I did not expect either refund and was delighted. They were lovely. View from the room was beautiful. Hotel was clean and convenient. Pillows on the bed perfect for someone who likes soft pillows. Room was ordinary but the service was extraordinary.

Room Tip: view from the top floor on the beach side is excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SLRPV2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

this is a terrific hotel in a terrific location. you cant beat the views here in Perce. this property is located within easy walking distance to a number of restaurants and is right at the end of a beautiful boardwalk.

Room Tip: beachside is worth it
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews