We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, no attention from management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Reviewed 27 July 2015

It was a pleasant stay with a great view on the Rock Of Percé. The only thing : you arrive, there's a note that you have to ga across the road to check in. On the other side of the road : you have to go back and check in in a restaurant near the hotel. There they give you no attention at all. Waiters are showing that you are troubeling them. Tip for management : a friendly word and 'enjoy your stay' would make a huge difference and everybody happy. And most important of all : it's free!

Room Tip: take a room with a view at the Rock of Percé
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan63Wevelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2015

Great location within walking distance to everything. Older motel but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Newer bed and flat screen tv. Microwave and fridge in the room. Great views of the rock. Bathroom was the least modern part and could do with being updated but it was clean. Restaurant next door is owned by the same owners, good breakfast place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank's for your comments on our small family hôtel. We do offer one of the best view from our sea side section, but the view from our waterfront restaurant is just spectacular, so closed from the ocean that you feel you are on a cruiseship. Come and see us in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We reserved a room at this Hotel in Perce for a Friday & Saturday. Hoped to spend Saturday visiting the rock & rookery as well as the town, Friday was beautiful and the reception was polite and accommodating We bought a ticket for the boat tour on Sat. Saturday we woke to high winds and cold. The sea was so rough no boats were going out . After a delightful breakfast at the hotel restaurant the boat company sent us back to the hotel desk where we were refunded our money for the tour and refunded our second night at the hotel with out even asking. I did not expect either refund and was delighted. They were lovely. View from the room was beautiful. Hotel was clean and convenient. Pillows on the bed perfect for someone who likes soft pillows. Room was ordinary but the service was extraordinary.

Room Tip: view from the top floor on the beach side is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SLRPV2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

this is a terrific hotel in a terrific location. you cant beat the views here in Perce. this property is located within easy walking distance to a number of restaurants and is right at the end of a beautiful boardwalk.

Room Tip: beachside is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We've been there for one night in labour day weekend. The room was nice and clean but we have payed 15$ extra for beach side which was totally ridicule! We had no view to the beach, it was only on the south side if the street which is closer to the gulf. Our window's view was to the parking! The breakfast was good enough with good view to the sea at the restaurant close to the hotel.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bita10026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perce
0.1 km away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
285 reviews
2 km away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.4 km away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 km away
Auberge sous les Arbres
0.2 km away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
37.7 km away
Motel du Haut Phare
Motel du Haut Phare
#3 of 12 in Gaspe
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys

Address: 247 Route 132 West, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range: €62 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fleur de Lys hôtel in Percé is own by one of the Irish family of the town. Bilingual staff, ocean side rooms, spectacular view from the restaurant is only a few of the advantage of choosing our small family hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fleur De Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing