We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, great accommodations!”
Review of Gite A la Revasse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perce
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gite A la Revasse
Ranked #5 of 14 Perce B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The breakfasts were delicious. Our room was spacious and lovely. But the best thing about this B & B are your hosts, Brenda and William! Very friendly and welcoming, with a wealth of helpful information. They even had tickets to the boat ride around Perce Rock and Bonaveture Island, so we didn't have to wait in line! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, given the location on a quiet street. Choose by decor, from the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

This B and B has a location a few blocks off of main street, so nice and quiet. Our room was spacious, had an en suite bathroom and air-conditioning, if we needed it. But what makes this B and B stand out is the friendliness and desire to please as shown by owners Brenda and William.
We signed up for Willie's Jeep Tour and very glad we did as it added local history, sights I hadn't even dreamed were there and gave me the best shots of the rock that were possible.
Brenda served a filling pancake breakfast with lots of extras which gave us energy for a day of walking around the island.
It's a very cheery and welcoming place. And, has nice area outside for picnic eating and a refrigerator in your room for keeping provisions cold. Can't think of a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eloise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Rocher Perce was the crowning moment of a trip filled with excellent adventures for us -- and Gite a la Revasse was the perfect resting place for that. For 2 days in early July we enjoyed the company of our very friendly and helpful hosts, who were patient with our tres pauvre francais and gave good tips on places to go. The room was very nice and we loved the breakfasts and conversation. It's within an easy walk of the overlook to Roche Perce and ferry to Ile Bonaventure.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with the room lock, don't be afraid to ask! (We found that ours would work f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBE0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights in August 2011.

I have only positive things to say about our stay and our hosts, William and Brenda. Their B&B is clean, friendly and her breakfasts are first rate. It is only a couple of blocks from the centre of town; an easy walk to restaurants, gift shops and the famous Perce rock.

The highlight of our stay was the tour of the mountain that William gives. He knows the back country and his vehicle is equiped to cope with the mountain. Take it from me; you would not want to drive your own car. And, with William at the wheel, you will get a chance to profit from the beautiful views the tour provides - don't miss it.

All in all, La Revasse is a very nice B&B and I would not hesitate one instant recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Friendly hosts, basic room with bathroom and tasty but basic breakfast. We stayed at a different B&B the next night that we preferred over this one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perce hotels
0.2 km away
Gite Le Presbytere
Gite Le Presbytere
#1 of 14 in Perce
140 reviews
0.8 km away
Auberge au Fil des Saisons
1 km away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys
1.3 km away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.2 km away
Hotel Motel Rocher Perce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite A la Revasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite A la Revasse

Address: 16 Saint-Michel | C.p. 281, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Perce
Price Range: €51 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gite A la Revasse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B À La RêvasseA lovely old house located in the heart of the townsteps away from the famous « Rocher Percé » and servicesWe offer you the calm and comfort ourmaritime-themed rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing