We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Near the Water and Main Street Shops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This Comfort Inn is very well located in Gananoque, only a 5 minute walk to the water and the 1000 Island boat tours. Also only a short walk to a variety of small stores, antique shops and restaurants. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is clean and very quiet. It is a non-smoking hotel, but unfortunately, there are smokers hanging around the exterior of the hotel, including in the picnic table area. The breakfast was nice, including breads, danish, cereals, egg patties, sausages, yogurt, juice, etc. The breakfast ends at 9:30 sharp and if you show up one minute after, you will get no sympathy. Coffee, tea and lemon water are available around the clock. There is a swimming pool and small exercise room. We had an issue with the cardkeys which often did not work and it took between 1 and 10 attempts to get in the room or side door. Fridge, microwave, coffee and TV in room.
Comfortable beds. Overall this was a nice stay at a reasonable price and would return again.

Room Tip: Nicer view in the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we will do our best to address the concerns you had. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights to be close to Ganonoque Boat cruise. It is very close to cruise area, just a couple of blocks away. Our room was a suite with a separate sitting area which was nice but the bathroom was small. Very little counter space in bathroom. Sleeping area with 2 queen beds was tight. Hotel is only 2 levels but there is no elevator to second floor. Hotel is dated a little but fairly clean. Room key was the older style mag strip type that I had to have reprogrammed 3 times. Pool was nice size, 7 ft deep at deep end. But despite multiple signs asking you to shower I could not find a shower in pool area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Recently stayed here with my family of four. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious.
Breakfast in the morning was very good and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

This hotel is very close to downtown and a short walk to the waters edge.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms if possible. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's location. We are walking distance to several restaurants and attractions. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Had a king corner suite. Room was clean and lots of room. Fridge, microwave, whirlpool tub, flat screen tv. Excellent breakfast included in the morning. Lots of parking. Great location if taking boat tours or walking distance to main street.

Room Tip: clean, family friendly, great location if taking boat tours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McolleenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your comments and your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The room was decent with comfortable beds and thick blankets but the room had a musky weird smell which wasn't very pleasant.

Room lighting was pretty bad and the view from the window was a dilapidated house that was plain creepy. If you're looking for a better view, ask for the right (from facing the hotel entrance) wing.

Counter staff weren't that pleasant but otherwise, still alright if you're just staying for a night. Compound has a great parking space.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dblim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.5 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
531 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
2 km away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#4 of 10 in Gananoque
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District

Address: 22 Main St, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: €81 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing