We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Inn(Gananoque)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
120
126
43
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
126
43
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlemon waterroom was cleansausagefree wifishort walk to the waterfrontboat cruiselaundry facilitieswould definitely stay here againno elevatorwithin walking distancethe king size bedthe breakfast areawafflesfree hot breakfastflat screen tvdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights to be close to Ganonoque Boat cruise. It is very close to cruise area, just a couple of blocks away. Our room was a suite with a separate sitting area which was nice but the bathroom was small. Very little counter space in bathroom. Sleeping area with 2 queen beds was tight. Hotel is only 2 levels but there is no elevator to second floor. Hotel is dated a little but fairly clean. Room key was the older style mag strip type that I had to have reprogrammed 3 times. Pool was nice size, 7 ft deep at deep end. But despite multiple signs asking you to shower I could not find a shower in pool area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Recently stayed here with my family of four. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious.
Breakfast in the morning was very good and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

This hotel is very close to downtown and a short walk to the waters edge.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms if possible. No elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's location. We are walking distance to several restaurants and attractions. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Had a king corner suite. Room was clean and lots of room. Fridge, microwave, whirlpool tub, flat screen tv. Excellent breakfast included in the morning. Lots of parking. Great location if taking boat tours or walking distance to main street.

Room Tip: clean, family friendly, great location if taking boat tours
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McolleenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your comments and your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The room was decent with comfortable beds and thick blankets but the room had a musky weird smell which wasn't very pleasant.

Room lighting was pretty bad and the view from the window was a dilapidated house that was plain creepy. If you're looking for a better view, ask for the right (from facing the hotel entrance) wing.

Counter staff weren't that pleasant but otherwise, still alright if you're just staying for a night. Compound has a great parking space.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dblim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

After staying several days in Quebec City at the Hotel Sepia, we had planned to break up the drive home and stay in Ganonoque for one night. The Comfort Inn appeared fine from the outside and the lobby was updated. After that everything went downhill quickly. The staff were curt and unfriendly, not accommodating (no extra towels allowed) and had trouble suggesting a place for our family to eat dinner. A tv was playing very loudly and broadcasting news not appropriate for children to hear. No calming and relaxing ambiance here. The hallway leading to the rooms was very dim, very stale and musty smelling. There is no elevator. The room was shocking, very outdated, stains on the walls and bedsheets, cramped and smelled terrible. The mattress did not have a protective cover. There was a stark contrast between our last hotel room and this one. The flooring needed replacement in the bathroom and bedroom. No one wanted to take their shoes off or to take a shower here. We would not recommend staying at this hotel, especially for the price that we paid here.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjl1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will address your concerns to the appropriate departments.

The Comfort Inn & Suites 1000 Islands Harbour District was recently renovated 2.5 years ago and is a highly rated hotel in the Gananoque area. You have to remember that all hotels are not rated the same, you are comparing our hotel to the newer full service Hotel Sepia in Quebec City, a 4 star hotel that prides itself on elegance. Several hotels are not in that 4 star category.

Thank you and we hope you choose us again the next time you are in the Gananoque area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews