We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Ideally located for my business purposes in town, hospitality was very friendly and helpful, premises were well maintained - clean, fresh and well appointed. Beds and pillows were comfortable, provided toiletries were pleasant. Hot Breakfast.

Room Tip: main floor easy access to hot breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Brand new hotel with average amenities on the outskirts of town near casino (the main plus) but away from the town core. Some nice hikes nearby. Sadly the breakfast buffet is fatty with too little fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Jean V,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our breakfast selection. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will help us in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our property. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The first what we noticed fresh clean scent . very comfortable beds and crisp clean bed sheets.
The complimentary breakfast is big plus and very convenient to start the day .
We also use indoor swimming pool and sauna .
Location is not in the centre of the town but the building is brand-new end it takes only three minutes to get to the main street by car

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was an excellent hotel experience. Wendy was very efficient at the desk as we had arrived a little early. She had us registered in no time and we were able to enjoy the amenities of this beautiful place. The beds were so comfortable with two choices of pillows. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and lots of seating. The breakfast staff did an amazing job as it was a very busy morning but she made sure everything was filled up and available. All the staff that we encountered on our stay were very friendly,helpful and caring. Will most definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolW9591NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel on September 8 and 9 2016. We booked in using our airmiles rewards as they had to be used before the end of 2016. The room was wonderfully clean and the beds were comfortable. This is the first time we have stayed at a hotel where there was a choice of soft or firm pillows on the beds. Great idea!! Bathroom large and well stocked. The morning breakfast provided lots of choice and the food was hot and delicious. This was indeed a great experience. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank minniecat1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.6 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
532 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.1 km away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
11.6 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: €78 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing