We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
260
206
45
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
206
45
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressking suitemicrowave ovenindoor poolhigh ceilingsmorning breakfastfront desk staffvery nice hotela great stayjacuzzi tubpancakessausagewi ficomfortable bedsupon checkwould definitely stay here againbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Brand new hotel with average amenities on the outskirts of town near casino (the main plus) but away from the town core. Some nice hikes nearby. Sadly the breakfast buffet is fatty with too little fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Jean V,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our breakfast selection. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will help us in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our property. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The first what we noticed fresh clean scent . very comfortable beds and crisp clean bed sheets.
The complimentary breakfast is big plus and very convenient to start the day .
We also use indoor swimming pool and sauna .
Location is not in the centre of the town but the building is brand-new end it takes only three minutes to get to the main street by car

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was an excellent hotel experience. Wendy was very efficient at the desk as we had arrived a little early. She had us registered in no time and we were able to enjoy the amenities of this beautiful place. The beds were so comfortable with two choices of pillows. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and lots of seating. The breakfast staff did an amazing job as it was a very busy morning but she made sure everything was filled up and available. All the staff that we encountered on our stay were very friendly,helpful and caring. Will most definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolW9591NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel on September 8 and 9 2016. We booked in using our airmiles rewards as they had to be used before the end of 2016. The room was wonderfully clean and the beds were comfortable. This is the first time we have stayed at a hotel where there was a choice of soft or firm pillows on the beds. Great idea!! Bathroom large and well stocked. The morning breakfast provided lots of choice and the food was hot and delicious. This was indeed a great experience. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank minniecat1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband and I spent the night at the Holiday Inn and were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member at the reception desk. She provided us with a book listing various activities and restaurants and suggested which ones offered the types of food we were looking for. We ended up going the Cousins on King and had a wonderful home cooked meal there.

Our room was clean, comfortable and had a lovely variety of toiletries from Bath and Body Works. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. I must compliment the hotel for the wonderful lighting system in the bathroom! On the main floor just off the lobby was a little room with vending machines containing soft drinks and munchie foods! The hotel also had an indoor pool with a small outdoor patio off the pool. Our breakfast was included and the service once again was efficient and our servers friendly. Overall, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the road, so I think it would be fairly quiet whether you had a room in the front or back.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pmschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews