We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
263
212
47
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
212
47
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express king suite microwave oven indoor pool front desk staff morning breakfast very nice hotel off the highway jacuzzi tub a great stay pancakes breakfast was included wi fi sausage comfortable beds upon check would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at this location with my wife, it's very clean amazing rooms the pool area was very nice, breakfast was delicious we where a couple of minutes away from the casino and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We had the jacuzzi suite, wonderful clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. More than your average hotel breakfast. Pool area bright and clean.
Very nice couples weekend away, will brings the kids next time.
Casino less than a minutes drive.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pamela160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands – Gananoque for one night with the grand kids Jan 23rd to the 24th. What a wonderful hotel, nice pool and sauna and the rooms were very clean, staff was excellent. Price was very good and affordable. The beds were very comfortable and we had a pull out couch which was great for our grand daughter.
They have a very nice small grab and go breakfast with bacon and scrambled eggs, muffins cereal etc.
We all had an excellent time here and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I recently had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Overall, a great place to stay in the Gananoque area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

If you're taking the scenic route via Thousand Islands to Canada and have overshot Watertown, NY and are too tired to press on to Toronto, Gananoque is a great place to stop. I picked the Holiday Inn Express for its super location (literally right off the highway, hence easy on, easy off). Asked for an extra quiet room and was given one near the end of the (very long!) corridor so that there would be less foot traffic going past me late at night. This worked. The room itself was entirely unexceptional: it was spacious and just clean enough, but that was pretty much it. There was a microwave oven in addition to the usual coffeemaker and small refrigerator, but oddly enough, the paper cups say "Do not microwave" (?). I didn't stay for breakfast, so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: The corridors are very long, so a room at the end would be far from the elevator and quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GracefulUnderFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews