We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and restfull weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet and restfull weekend”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This seemed to be one of the nicer hotels in the area that was not a bed and breakfast. We were able to bring our dog with us, which was nice. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very nice nad the room was great. We had a suite with a hot tub, which was very nice and the bed was amazing. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We paid in advance to get the lower deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdesjardins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    171
    34
    11
    1
See reviews for
145
187
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Just stayed here for a quick overnight stay to check out the Thousand Islands. Decent hotel, clean, beds were very comfortable. Right off major highway, near the casino and restaurants. Lots of parking. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeannca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast...though the fruits were limited. Great lady looking after the breakfast. Good quality roll-away extra bed. My wife said the beds were heavenly.

I did bring a few things to the attention of the hotel staff because they were annoying. The toilet didn't work properly and started backing up and water flowed all night...and I didn't have my tools to fix it. They never came to fix it before we left -which was a bummer since we have small kids. The door was jamming and had to be pushed open with my shoulder. The tub drain was broken so we had to pry it up with a stir straw for water to go down. (A good cleaning person would have known that.) And the iron did not work properly. Kept shorting out. I waited for a week to write this to see if they would acknowlege any of this, but they didn't. Of course these things wouldn't be true of all the rooms, but that is just our experience.

There are not many restaurants, but sufficient in the area. Gananoque is a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Ice is on the 1st floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapersaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for your response, I am sorry I didn't respond to your comment card sooner as I explained when speaking with you earlier today there was a slight misunderstanding amongst my staff. However I would like to reassure you that we had the maintenance issues resolved as soon as we saw your comments and if any issues arrive while staying with us in the future if you contact the front desk as soon as it happens we will send our maintenance department to the room immediately. Thank you again.

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Much better in the winter months than the Summer
You don't feel like your being pushed out the door

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb9088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
In the summer we strive to accommodate our guests needs and requests as best as we can, however it is true that in the winter time Gananoque is a lot quieter and therefore our hotel is less busy making for a more relaxing stay and better enjoyment of our breakfast facilities. Each season has it's pros and cons and it varies depending on what you are looking to do while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Went to Gananoque for the boat cruise and decided to spend the night. Checked out a couple of the other places but they were old. Found this new Holiday Inn Express, it was the only new place on the strip., Paid a little more than the old places were chaging but well worth it. Close to casino and 1000 islands cruise. HIghly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.6 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
11.6 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing