We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Imperial Inn(Gananoque)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
118
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurt parfaitnative artshort strollinteresting conversationhighly recommend this b beggs florentinefew minutes walkbeautiful housethousand islandthree roomsdowntown areacomfortable roomsmall townlong weekendchrishostsiroquois
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

With some friends, we occupied two of the three rooms at the B&B. Our room, with an en-suite, was large, quiet, and very clean. The breakfast was outstanding. We first had yogourt with fruit, followed by a choice of eggs benedict, eggs florentine, pancakes, omelets, and more.

The B&B is in an excellent location. It is a short walk to the shopping area, the Playhouse and the marina. The hosts are very gracious and helpful.

We highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Owner at Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. They are always appreciated....but more importantly we are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay. Warm regards Ted and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

While staying here with friends, we had complete privacy, using the three available bedrooms. Hosts are available, yet not intrusive to privacy. The breakfast was incredible, prepared by an apprenticing chef. Eggs florentine.......fabulous! The home is beautifully appointed and very clean.
If staying in Gananoque, this B&B is the place to stay! You won't be disappointed.
Mary Jane

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank froatsmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I have traveled extensively and have to say that the Turtle Island B&B served the best breakfast l have come across. Freshly ground coffee, fresh oj and a breakfast to die for.
The hosts were friendly and accommodating.
My friends and l rented all 3 rooms, so we had the space to ourselves....totally private. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed in this property in late May 2017. The property is a short walk to the downtown area and to the lake. The house is very clean and as shown in the photos. it is decorated throughout with Iroquois art. The front yard is landscaped and has a very large rocky fish pond that the owners designed. Two bedrooms have ensuits and the third has the bathroom next to it.

The best were the hosts. The owner, Ted, was not there when we arrived but he made sure that his friend Adam would be there to receive us. Ted greeted us in the morning and made us a fantastic breakfast that included two options. Both, Adam and Ted, are polite and very pleasant. Ted is the big collector or art. He is easy to talk with and engage in interesting conversation.

Gananoque is a colourful town, with art galleries, well worth the visit. This property and the town are worth going back to and, hopefully, we will in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Room was small but comfortable with ensuite bath including all amenities. Living room and dining room were made available to us when we arrived so we could spend a comfortable evening without being restricted to the bedroom. Hosts were very warm and friendly and offerred great advice about the area. The highlights were the gourmet breakfast and the amazing collection of native art.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but next time I will choose the one with a king bed.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedom_55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews