We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

On the way home from a three weeks vacation we chose Turtle Island for our last night, and we were thrilled! We had the room at the back of the 19th century house, quiet, private and so comfortable!
We were greeted by Naomi, receptionist and hostess extraordinaire. Friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile in ensuring our comfort.
Breakfast was served by the lovely Naomi, who obviously enjoys the creations conjured up by chef and owner, Chris. There were five choices for the main course, preceded by a lovely yogurt parfait. Coffee is freshly ground and the pot was ready to go when we arrived for our breakfast.
Curb appeal is what comes to mind on arrival, as the house is surrounded by lovely planting season, colourful blooms, and even a koi pool. Inside chris has assembled a vast collecti N of original aboriginal art, displayed throughout the house.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Fraggletops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

With some friends, we occupied two of the three rooms at the B&B. Our room, with an en-suite, was large, quiet, and very clean. The breakfast was outstanding. We first had yogourt with fruit, followed by a choice of eggs benedict, eggs florentine, pancakes, omelets, and more.

The B&B is in an excellent location. It is a short walk to the shopping area, the Playhouse and the marina. The hosts are very gracious and helpful.

We highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Owner at Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. They are always appreciated....but more importantly we are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay. Warm regards Ted and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

While staying here with friends, we had complete privacy, using the three available bedrooms. Hosts are available, yet not intrusive to privacy. The breakfast was incredible, prepared by an apprenticing chef. Eggs florentine.......fabulous! The home is beautifully appointed and very clean.
If staying in Gananoque, this B&B is the place to stay! You won't be disappointed.
Mary Jane

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank froatsmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I have traveled extensively and have to say that the Turtle Island B&B served the best breakfast l have come across. Freshly ground coffee, fresh oj and a breakfast to die for.
The hosts were friendly and accommodating.
My friends and l rented all 3 rooms, so we had the space to ourselves....totally private. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed in this property in late May 2017. The property is a short walk to the downtown area and to the lake. The house is very clean and as shown in the photos. it is decorated throughout with Iroquois art. The front yard is landscaped and has a very large rocky fish pond that the owners designed. Two bedrooms have ensuits and the third has the bathroom next to it.

The best were the hosts. The owner, Ted, was not there when we arrived but he made sure that his friend Adam would be there to receive us. Ted greeted us in the morning and made us a fantastic breakfast that included two options. Both, Adam and Ted, are polite and very pleasant. Ted is the big collector or art. He is easy to talk with and engage in interesting conversation.

Gananoque is a colourful town, with art galleries, well worth the visit. This property and the town are worth going back to and, hopefully, we will in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
0.2 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
528 reviews
11 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
1.5 km away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#4 of 12 in Gananoque
70 reviews
0 km away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: €76 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round. Charming 1884 red brick Victorian home ideally located near the waterfront, playhouse and local attractions. The Bed and Breakfast is cozy, intimate and relaxing with only 3 guest rooms. The guest rooms and living room/dining room are separate from the owner's living quarters to allow for guest privacy. Delicious hot breakfast made from locally-sourced ingredients. Air conditioned rooms. Parking included (on site). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Island Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing