We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience and host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed in this property in late May 2017. The property is a short walk to the downtown area and to the lake. The house is very clean and as shown in the photos. it is decorated throughout with Iroquois art. The front yard is landscaped and has a very large rocky fish pond that the owners designed. Two bedrooms have ensuits and the third has the bathroom next to it.

The best were the hosts. The owner, Ted, was not there when we arrived but he made sure that his friend Adam would be there to receive us. Ted greeted us in the morning and made us a fantastic breakfast that included two options. Both, Adam and Ted, are polite and very pleasant. Ted is the big collector or art. He is easy to talk with and engage in interesting conversation.

Gananoque is a colourful town, with art galleries, well worth the visit. This property and the town are worth going back to and, hopefully, we will in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Room was small but comfortable with ensuite bath including all amenities. Living room and dining room were made available to us when we arrived so we could spend a comfortable evening without being restricted to the bedroom. Hosts were very warm and friendly and offerred great advice about the area. The highlights were the gourmet breakfast and the amazing collection of native art.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but next time I will choose the one with a king bed.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freedom_55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great breakfast, comfortable beds, host very nice. Local and international flair. Looking forward to next time. Ted shared the best restaurants around and it made our stay perfect for a romantic getaway. He also advised us to best tourist attractions around.
We had a great weekend. Thanks Ted!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bubbles-Fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Fab B and B. Host very kind and willing to talk about beautiful artefacts within the house. Really interesting. In a beautiful house with very picturesque setting. Gananoque is worth a visit all on its own. There is (are?)loads to see and inside the B and B itself, so many really interesting and probably very old, items of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Turtle Island B&B as a couple for one night in august. It was our first time in a B & B as a couple and we really had a great time! Very nice host! We had great breakfast and it was well presented!! Thank you Ted and Chris for the wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Restofan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
512 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.8 km away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: €98 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round. Charming 1884 red brick Victorian home ideally located near the waterfront, playhouse and local attractions. The Bed and Breakfast is cozy, intimate and relaxing with only 3 guest rooms. The guest rooms and living room/dining room are separate from the owner's living quarters to allow for guest privacy. Delicious hot breakfast made from locally-sourced ingredients. Air conditioned rooms. Parking included (on site). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Island Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing