We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Imperial Inn(Gananoque)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
118
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurt parfaitnative artshort strollinteresting conversationhighly recommend this b beggs florentinefew minutes walkbeautiful housethousand islandthree roomsdowntown areacomfortable roomsmall townlong weekendchrishostsiroquois
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This is a comfortable, relaxing house with a lovely host. Ted was really helpful with suggestions of places to go and was a lovely host from the first minute we arrived. Our room (Cayuga, at the back) was lovely and very quiet, except for the birdsong in the morning! There was an aircon unit but it was very loud so we couldn't use it in the night; this is an old property so it's to be expected.
We particularly liked the balcony at the front of the house; we spent a pleasant hour there sipping the wine which we had cooled in the fridge provided.
Thank you for a lovely stay, Ted.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turtle Island B&B. Our room, situated at the back of the house with ensuite bathroom, was very comfortable and quiet. Ted and Chris are excellent hosts and cooks!! The breakfasts were the best we have ever had!!! About 4 or 5 different choices each day and freshly cooked to order. There is a communal room you can use if you wish.

Room Tip: The room at the back has ensuite bathroom and is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My family and I had an absolute fantastic time at this very homey feeling B & B. Its bedrooms are spacious, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts Teddy and Chris make you feel right at home. The Native art pieces in the home are quiet spectacular, especially the masks and the vases (I felt like wanting to buy one) The pond outside has all tourists stop and take a look at the huge gold fish it holds. The 1000 island tour boat is only one block away from the home so you don't need a car to get to the water front. I will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Booked the Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast after other reviews on TripAdvisor and wasn't disappointed.
From the moment we knocked at the door to the moment we left we were treated to amazing hospitality.
A quaint old property with much of the original features still intact.
Great authentic artwork on the walls from the area.
The breakfast was possibly one on the nicest I have eaten wherever I have stayed.
Fresh juices and coffee, an amazing yogurt parfait, followed by the best Eggs Benedict you could wish for.
Just look at the image.
Only downside is the room was hot and no aircon, but then it's an original property and they never would have had it.
10/10

Room Tip: only 3 rooms, so a very friendly place.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilkybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were lucky enough to win a night at Turtle Island as part of a silent auction fundraiser for Syrian refugee families. It was the most wonderful package! Our hosts, Chris and Ted, were so welcoming when we arrived -- our only regret was that we couldn't get there earlier to enjoy the beautiful rooms, the library, the courtyard, and the koi pond. We had the king-sized bed and it was super comfortable. Everything was spotless, tasteful, comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding -- we had four choices to choose from! The yogurt parfait with fresh mint was a wonderful starter and then we had to share some of the other options so we could try more. I loved the mushroom crepes and the buttermilk pancakes. Thank you so much, Ted and Chris; we will certainly be back and will be sure to leave ourselves more time to linger!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catlivesupstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews