We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cozy, quite and pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed there one night. Ted is very friendly and the house is very pretty. The breakfast was great! It's just one minute walk to the water and three minutes walk to the boats, that do the tours. The pub there is very very good!
The room was clean and the bed was good. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Beautiful spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eljefeargentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

This is a comfortable, relaxing house with a lovely host. Ted was really helpful with suggestions of places to go and was a lovely host from the first minute we arrived. Our room (Cayuga, at the back) was lovely and very quiet, except for the birdsong in the morning! There was an aircon unit but it was very loud so we couldn't use it in the night; this is an old property so it's to be expected.
We particularly liked the balcony at the front of the house; we spent a pleasant hour there sipping the wine which we had cooled in the fridge provided.
Thank you for a lovely stay, Ted.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turtle Island B&B. Our room, situated at the back of the house with ensuite bathroom, was very comfortable and quiet. Ted and Chris are excellent hosts and cooks!! The breakfasts were the best we have ever had!!! About 4 or 5 different choices each day and freshly cooked to order. There is a communal room you can use if you wish.

Room Tip: The room at the back has ensuite bathroom and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My family and I had an absolute fantastic time at this very homey feeling B & B. Its bedrooms are spacious, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts Teddy and Chris make you feel right at home. The Native art pieces in the home are quiet spectacular, especially the masks and the vases (I felt like wanting to buy one) The pond outside has all tourists stop and take a look at the huge gold fish it holds. The 1000 island tour boat is only one block away from the home so you don't need a car to get to the water front. I will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Booked the Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast after other reviews on TripAdvisor and wasn't disappointed.
From the moment we knocked at the door to the moment we left we were treated to amazing hospitality.
A quaint old property with much of the original features still intact.
Great authentic artwork on the walls from the area.
The breakfast was possibly one on the nicest I have eaten wherever I have stayed.
Fresh juices and coffee, an amazing yogurt parfait, followed by the best Eggs Benedict you could wish for.
Just look at the image.
Only downside is the room was hot and no aircon, but then it's an original property and they never would have had it.
10/10

Room Tip: only 3 rooms, so a very friendly place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilkybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
0.2 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
528 reviews
11 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
1.5 km away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#4 of 12 in Gananoque
70 reviews
0 km away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: €76 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round. Charming 1884 red brick Victorian home ideally located near the waterfront, playhouse and local attractions. The Bed and Breakfast is cozy, intimate and relaxing with only 3 guest rooms. The guest rooms and living room/dining room are separate from the owner's living quarters to allow for guest privacy. Delicious hot breakfast made from locally-sourced ingredients. Air conditioned rooms. Parking included (on site). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Island Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing