We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Inn(Gananoque)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
238
206
69
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
206
69
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatermark restaurantwaterfront roommuskie jakesbreakfast was includedwatch the boatshoneymoon suitelawrence riverfireplace roommuskoka chairsthe pubriver viewprime ribtour boatsoverlooking the watermain restaurantno elevatoroff season
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our room was huge in this nice, cozy inn, as well as the bathroom. It was the Prime Minister room.We had a sheltered terrace with a river view over the cottages roof, lot of silence, and a sunshining day that helped to enjoy the boat trip. Breakfast was good, although we had to wait a bit after ordering. The gardens facing the waterfront are beautiful and I guess that are used as a chill out in summer. Most of the clients were middle aged or elderly looking for a peaceful place. Excellent location to start daytrips to Thousand Islands or Prince Edward County

Room Tip: Ask for the cottage rooms facing the river
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar050756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious Prime Minister's Suite so named because we had the pleasure of hosting a PM a few years ago. While some of our guests come seeking tranquility many others take advantage of the activities in the 1000 Islands area from golf to kayaking to cycling to helicopter tours and more. Our staff can make recommendations and reservations for any adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My husband and I spent a June weekend here with another couple while we enjoyed Gananoque's boat cruise to Boldt Castle, and the Thousand Islands Playhouse. It was a wonderful weekend and the inn added a lot to the experience. The staff were welcoming and gracious, and the Watermark restaurant provided a delicious dinner. The included breakfast was buffet style with a few more options and more personal service than a typical breakfast that is included in your hotel price, and the setting was more elegant than usual. The inn's location is great for walking to the theatre, to the boat cruises, to restaurants, and to the little bit of shopping on King Street. My only complaint was that there was no common room where we could play cards in the evening.

Room Tip: If you choose a queen bed, you also get a couch sitting area, whereas if you get 2 doubles there is no sofa.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArmandaMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see your lovely comments about our staff and your dinner in Watermark Restaurant. While we do not have a common room aside from the lobby on request we have set up a card table there in a quiet corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

For those of you looking for old world with up to date ammenities then this is the place for you. I wouldn't say it's for young kids. No swimming or games. It's relaxing, romantic, quiet, excellent food, amazing staff, comfortable beds, very clean rooms, 2 restaurants, and it's right in the centre of town. Take the cruise to Heart Island!!!, but don't forget your passport. It's in U.S. waters. Take a great camera, and money for the great shops and restaurants. Even a live theatre around the corner.

Room Tip: They are all great. Depends on the types of beds. The girl on the desk is helpful enough to help you with your accommodations
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowshoesnotallowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our history and traditional style appealing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We enjoyed a room by the river with views over the Thousand Islands, good food and service in the pub and the main restaurant, and excellent spa services.
A great centre for exploring this region of Ontario!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments about both restaurants and our spa. We're glad you had the opportunity to sample our amenities during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We travelled to Gananoque on our way home to Maine. The views from the grounds look very much like we see in Maine. We'd never been in that part of the country. The town itself is a bit tired, sad to see empty shop fronts. The homes we walked by were very pretty. Our room was very comfortable, the beds were great. We ate in the pub, outdoors. I'm sorry to say it was less than wonderful, even though they sing it's praises. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit in the 1000 Islands area and glad you chose to stay with us. Travelers might like to know that our Watermark Restaurant, also on site and providing fine dining, is a lovely alternative for those not wanting a pub meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews