We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
146
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgastro pubattached pubmeatloafjeff suesoaker tubwebster roomexceptional hospitalitydelightful breakfastkitchen facilitieswould highly recommend staying herelovely roomboat tourgenerous hostsplace to staygluten free breadwithin walking distanceoverlooking the river
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

A great little B&B in the heart of Gananoque. Hardwood floors, comfy beds, clean and quiet with wonderful hosts to boot. Walk to everything. It is always our first choice in Gananoque. All rooms are very comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _franksarehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just returned from spending 2 nights at this exceptional B&B! We cannot say enough about the hospitality, friendliness of the hosts and comfortable stay we experienced here. The location is perfect, near everything and with a view of the water! The breakfast was fantastic and the food at the adjoining pub serves large portions and delicious food. We can't wait to return, as it really made our vacation more memorable. We would highly recommend Stonewater Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dgesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I and another couple stayed at Stonewater for four days at the end of July. The owners, Jeff and Sue are fantastic people and very generous hosts. The B&B has views of the river and is a 2 minute walk to the boat lines and the playhouse. Stay here and you can't go wrong.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Exploration810788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stonewater offers great hospitality with friendly owners and a great breakfast. The owners are knowledgable of the area around them, and of what to recommend when looking for something to do. The breakfast serves large portions, a big variety. Highly recommended. Also while staying here don't forget to eat at the pub. Food is delicious.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank auglissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I would be selfish not to share our experience. The Stonewater is a wonderful B&B. The owners are charming and very helpful. it is located very close to the water and theatre. Breakfast was wonderful. they also run the pub attached to the inn. the food is great and they have live entertainment on the weekends. There is no parking on the property, but is available on the street. It was not a problem for us when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmiller470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews