We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed in the beautiful loft with great view. Did theatre package which included accommodation, theatre tickets, dinner with appetizers and wine - theatre just around the corner - good value. Fabulous breakfast. We plan to go back again soon.

Room Tip: The loft in this B&B is very spacious, great views of the river and residential side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _glenr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

A great little B&B in the heart of Gananoque. Hardwood floors, comfy beds, clean and quiet with wonderful hosts to boot. Walk to everything. It is always our first choice in Gananoque. All rooms are very comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _franksarehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just returned from spending 2 nights at this exceptional B&B! We cannot say enough about the hospitality, friendliness of the hosts and comfortable stay we experienced here. The location is perfect, near everything and with a view of the water! The breakfast was fantastic and the food at the adjoining pub serves large portions and delicious food. We can't wait to return, as it really made our vacation more memorable. We would highly recommend Stonewater Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dgesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I and another couple stayed at Stonewater for four days at the end of July. The owners, Jeff and Sue are fantastic people and very generous hosts. The B&B has views of the river and is a 2 minute walk to the boat lines and the playhouse. Stay here and you can't go wrong.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JackDanielle's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stonewater offers great hospitality with friendly owners and a great breakfast. The owners are knowledgable of the area around them, and of what to recommend when looking for something to do. The breakfast serves large portions, a big variety. Highly recommended. Also while staying here don't forget to eat at the pub. Food is delicious.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank auglissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
531 reviews
0.9 km away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#2 of 12 in Gananoque
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
#11 of 12 in Gananoque
52 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: €82 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing