We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gananoque gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This was our first time in Gananoque, but it won't be our last. The Stonewater B&B was the highlight of our stay. It's proximity to waterfront attractions and to downtown was perfect, but it's the manor itself that was so enjoyable. We stayed in the loft, which was spacious and comfortable and very private, yet the highlight was the gastro pub attached to it! Quaint and cozy, excellent food, live entertainment on the weekend, and so much fun. The hosts (Jeff and Sue) were friendly and helpful and provided excellent service to us. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: All rooms looked comfy and cozy, but the loft was quiet, w kitchenette, bright and spacious with fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We recently stayed at Stonewater for a long weekend, staying in the Loft. The room is large and quite comfortable with a great view of the St. Lawrence. It is equipped with a great tub, a shower and kitchen facilities. The breakfast is made to order and of excellent quality. I was traveling with a kayak and bicycle on my car and Jeff and Sue, the owners, went out of their way to make sure they were stored safely. I think that their hospitality is what really makes this place stand out.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy and Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stonewater fit my needs perfectly. I was looking for a staycation and a small, quiet place to reflect for the weekend. With great water views, and a small pub attached, I was very pleased to spend 2 nights there. Your hosts Jeff and Sue are very personable, and easy to get along with. I would highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Gananoque. The live music downstairs in the pub was great, not too loud, and I was only a few feet away from the stage. Very well done folks!

Room Tip: I stayed in 'The Loft' and was very surprised at the privacy and size up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnne_RLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

First of al,l the people in Gananaoque are very welcoming and helpful! I was traveling with my family, we had no idea where to stay for the evening. Went to a local restaurant, the bartender recommended the Stonewater and introduced us to the owners. Jeff and Sue are very kind and it shows in there business. Their B&B was one of the cleanest and well set up B&B I ever stayed at. All there rooms had everything you needed. Very quaint and comfy. Walkable to the lake, the top room has views of the lake, so beautiful. My night was very peaceful and well rested. In the morning, Jeff and Sue made a wonderful breakfast and we sat out on the porch with views of the lake with the fireplaces roaring. I can't even imagine what this place is like in the summer, going to have to plan a summer trip. Thank you Jeff and Sue!!!

Room Tip: Top room is Amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TammyH20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The stonewater bed and breakfast was a lucky little find my mom and uncle found as we were traveling through Ontario. Jeff and Sue the owners were some of the nicest people we have ever met. They were very hospitable, they showed us to our rooms, gave us a little tour of the place and in the morning made delightful breakfast with some of the best bacon I have ever had! I highly recommend giving this place a check! It is very close to the water as well! So apparently during the summer it is a great place for water activities!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dalton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
528 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: €85 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing