We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Priceline
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$87
View deal
Agoda.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
18
26
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
26
13
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We reserved and went during Christmas time. The room was clean, simple and in a perfect location. The owner was kind to accept our dog.

The amount billed on the credit card was higher than the website charge. When called, the owner was unpleasant, aggressive and impolite. It is unfortunate.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This is a great motel, walking distance to downtown. What is special it has lake access to a private beach! The rooms are cute, painted antiques, very clean. This is an independent Motel, not fancy. Quiet, each room has a back door to the yard, where you can sit. This is a dog friendly motel. I would stay there again. Also great for Motorcycle folks, park the bike, go for a swim in the lake, and walk to town for a beer and supper. Perfect! Beds are comfortable.

Room tip: We had a room with two double beds, and a wall divider in the middle. Beds are very comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Good budget motel. A bit shabby (peeling wallpaper, old furnishings, needs paint) but was clean and had the basic amenities and the host was friendly and helpful. Our room consisted of two bedrooms so we were able to spread out our things, which was nice. Other pluses: good thick towels, a storage building for our bike, a decent breakfast in their lobby (purchased), and it’s near town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We spent a night at this motel in Magog and enjoyed everything about it.
The owner went out of his way in order that we get a quiet room and it was great.
The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
We enjoyed a good breakfast (extra expense) but worth it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BNameth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

we needed a place to stay in magog at the last minute and fortunately, there was a room available. The parking lot was an ice rink and we had to back up the car right to the door to get ourselves and our bags in. once in, we were comfy enough and confident that the place was clean. (good thing, because after we signed in, the office lights went out and the clerk took off). In the morning, we got the car backed up to the door again, put ourselves and our stuff in without killing ourselves on the ice. We drove out of town and discovered a wonderful bagel bakery right down the road. Thanks, Magog for a room at the inn!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank sharann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews