We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Priceline
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$87
View deal
Agoda.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$88
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
18
26
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
26
13
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Good budget motel. A bit shabby (peeling wallpaper, old furnishings, needs paint) but was clean and had the basic amenities and the host was friendly and helpful. Our room consisted of two bedrooms so we were able to spread out our things, which was nice. Other pluses: good thick towels, a storage building for our bike, a decent breakfast in their lobby (purchased), and it’s near town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We spent a night at this motel in Magog and enjoyed everything about it.
The owner went out of his way in order that we get a quiet room and it was great.
The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
We enjoyed a good breakfast (extra expense) but worth it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BNameth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

we needed a place to stay in magog at the last minute and fortunately, there was a room available. The parking lot was an ice rink and we had to back up the car right to the door to get ourselves and our bags in. once in, we were comfy enough and confident that the place was clean. (good thing, because after we signed in, the office lights went out and the clerk took off). In the morning, we got the car backed up to the door again, put ourselves and our stuff in without killing ourselves on the ice. We drove out of town and discovered a wonderful bagel bakery right down the road. Thanks, Magog for a room at the inn!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank sharann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Read the reviews and thought that this would be a comfortable place to stay for a few days while we explored the area. Unfortunately, we found an older, run down motel that desperately needs updating. There's a fine line between quaint and Goodwill and this place has crossed it. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the linens and towels were clean, the room was a little cramped, but adequate. There is no view of the lake from the hotel and it is not very accessible. The motel is a short walk from town that provides great views of the lake. The price reflects that you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georgeo469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thierry p, Propriétaire at Motel Fleur de Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

You have plenty of things to say that our motel is "run down".
It is certainly not very young, I grant it but it is maintained, I can give you the bills to pay if you wish.
In short, we hope that travelers will make the difference and will not take your unhealthy criticism into account.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We got to Magog late, needing to find a room. We found this motel at the edge of town. Kind of a shoddy, aging place, but it was clean and comfortable. Good thing because the minute after we checked in, the office lights went out and the clerk was gone, Anyway, we did have to back our car right up to the room to move in, as the entire parking lot was a veritable skating rink. But thanks, Magog, for having a room for us at that late hour. In the morning we headed out of town and discovered a great bagel bakery on the outskirts of town.

Room tip: Not an "uptown" experience, but clean and comfortable enough for one night.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TwoVermonters2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews