We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J.D.Young(Harleston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedars Hotel(Stowmarket)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
95
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog burnerpot of teamake teaon arrivalselection of cooked breakfastsself cateringguest accommodationkitchen areawarmest welcomesitting roomb and begyptian cotton sheetshome made cakesthree nightsoverlooking the gardenbed and breakfastfresh fruit salad
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We had a lovely stay here and Aly and Tim made us very welcome..We were also greeted with fresh coffees delivered to our room every morning.
Would stongly recommend a stay here,nothing too much trouble .


regards ,
Brian and Hayley

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Hello Tim & Aly
This was our 5-6 or7th stay at camomile cottage (home) lost count now.
Fabulous time as always great hosts you are.
Lovely times in our room the oak room with flowers & chocolates with you homemade cakes scrumptious .
The fire is special & the most relaxed we could ever be.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ireland02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Another wonderful stay in Camomile Cottage with Aly and Tim. They really know how to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. On arrival we were treated to a pot of tea in the garden and a large slice of Aly’s delicious chocolate cake. There were flowers and handmade chocolates in the bedroom and lots of books to borrow. A beautiful peaceful location but within easy reach of many attractions. Aly and Tim have extensive local knowledge which is very helpful.

Breakfast in their delightful breakfast room overlooking the garden was absolutely fantastic with homemade bread, perfectly cooked breakfasts and wide range of high quality cereals, and preserves fresh fruit salad.

Thank you Aly and Tim for another perfect stay in your beautiful house and we look forward to visiting Camomile Cottage next year.

Room Tip: Having being lucky enough to stay in both bedrooms we can say that both are perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed for three nights and loved it. Aly and Tim are wonderful hosts, and they have a beautiful B&B.

We tried everything on the breakfast menu and can't fault any of it. A cheery morning wake-up call with pot of tea is a lovely way to start the day after a night in a really comfortable bed.

Aly even very kindly booked a meal for us at The Leaping Hare at Wyken Vineyard - which was a really nice touch.

It was my partner's birthday during our stay, so Aly and Tim got her a lovely card and chocolates - very thoughtful.

We'll be back - and this time in the barn, so our dog can meet Fozzie!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMitC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We arrived to the beautiful camomile cottage to receive an extremely warm and welcoming reception. We enjoyed everything about the place, from the cheerful banter and great recommendations from our hosts, to the quirky but comfortable lodgings, the fantastic breakfast and the local wildlife visiting the garden.

We would recommend having a meal at the fox and goose and of course visiting southwold.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anon_Brit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews